Eggnog Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
These cookies were just too bland to be good. I added more eggnog as per others' suggestions but they still had a very mild and boring flavor! Couldn't even get my kids interested in eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNIEMILANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensington, Maryland, USA
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
this recipes is awesome..i keep getting requests for more. I like the fact that it's faster than rollout version. Saves time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Awesome cookies. I have had so many people ask for the recipe. I would definitly cut the nutmeg in half and up the eggnog to 3/4 cup. The first batch I rolled into balls, and it was a very messy process, so for the second batch I used a pastry bag to make the cookies. The cookies were so much prettier and much easier to handle. Also, make sure to use parchment paper for easier removal from the pan. Will definitly be a yearly thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
These were good but I made some changes. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 3/4 cup white sugar. I increased the eggnog to 3/4 cup and reduced the cooking time to 18 min. They came out nice and soft in the middle. next time I will reduce the amount of nutmeg(it is very stong tasting) They weren't bad for the first time making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
The cookies are a little rich, just like eggnog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Bumgardner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
This is the BEST eggnog cookie I have EVER had!! The only thing I changed was I put about 1/2 cup of eggnog as opposed to the 1/4 cup of eggnog it called for. I think if I had put the requested 1/4 cup in, it would not have been enough to give it that distinctive eggnog flavor. It was just right ~ not too strong, but not bland either. Yummy!! I HIGHLY recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Florida, USA
Living In: Carson, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Not a great recipe! The house did smell good though after baking these. I think there should be more egg nog in them. I found them bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This recipe turned out wonderful! I made these cookies for our neighborhood cookie exchange and everybody loved them. I don't even like eggnog very much, but I enjoyed the softness of these cookies and wonderful flavor. Only change that I made was to add extra eggnog (about 3/4 cup). Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
These were OK, I liked them because they weren't too sweet...others thought they were bland and didn't have much taste though. I couldn't tell it was egg nog, just tasted like a nice, mild spice cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I love these cookies. They are not too sweet and they are sooooo simple to make. However, the guests at my cookie baking party didn;t like them too much. The reason they didn't like them is because they didn't have much flavor and weren't sweet. I really likes the subtle flavor and the fact that they weren;t sickly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States