Eggnog Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
not super impressed with these cookies. they dont taste like much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
You could definitely taste the eggnog flavor of these cookies. Yum! Very sweet, especially with a glaze. GLAZE: 1 cup powdered sugar mixed with 2 tablespoon eggnog. Like others, I increased the eggnog to 3/4 a cup and used brown sugar for half of the amount of white called for. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Awesome tasting cookies! I'd say definitely reduce the time and keep an eye on them, unless you make them larger (which I did). Instead of 1 tsp of vanilla, I did 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp rum extract. These cookies are easily adjustable to your own tastes. Use less/more nutmeg, less/more eggnog (might have to add more flour in that case), less/more extract. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made this recipe with soynog instead of eggnog and it came out fine. The batter was very lumpy before the dry ingredients went in, but then it was just fine. The cookies came out with a scone-like consistency, but were quite tasty. The nutmeggy flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I'm not a big fan of eggnog but these are good! I used cinammon eggnog and they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I made these exactly as the recipe stated except I used Sugar Cookie Flavored Egg Nog. Next time, I would skip sprinkling the cookies with additional nutmeg. The spice in the cookie without it is just right. Mine turned out crispy with chewy center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These are great! Like others have said - they won't win any awards in the looks category, but they taste wonderful. I love the fact that outside of the eggnog - I always have all the ingredients on hand for these and they are not too expensive to make. I made these exactly as written, except for using half white sugar and half brown.I took mine out at 17.5 minutes and they were just brown on the bottom, crispy on top and soft in the middle. I work at a university and we provide cookies for our students during finals and I am sure everyone will love these tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I agree with some of the other reviewers, not the prettiest cookie.. but who cares, they taste amazing! I made several dozen as part of a holiday cookie collection for friends and family and these were a huge hit. I will make them every holiday season from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraftyPancakes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
These cookies will sadly not win any beauty pageants. Mine turned out lumpy and bumpy after trying to manhandle the sticky dough into a passable shape, and I can see that the suggestion to use a cookie press or pastry bag would have resulted in a prettier product. That being said, the taste and texture is very nice, which was a happy surprise. I don't think these cookies will "wow" anyone or be highly sought after on a cookie plate, but they are a tasty addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
These cookies taste exactly like eggnog! I added a dash of ginger when I made them. I really think the sprinkling of nutmeg over the cookies really add to the taste. I have gotten a lot of compliments from them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States