Eggnog Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
This recipe was so-so. I probably will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
What a great cookie! I made these cookies for my husbands office, my kids teachers and of course, a few for us to nibble on. They were VERY easy to make and have a wonderful light eggnog taste. Even people that said that they don't like eggnog enjoyed these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
Made these yesterday and can tell I will need to make again this week. For those who don't think they look pretty; roll dough into 1" balls and bake. When cool sift with combined powdered sugar and nutmeg. Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
We enjoyed these cookies - it is a nice change. I found that by using a decorating bag, the cookies looked much better. My 3 & 5 year old children really like these cookies but they also like egg nog to drink. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
Yes, the nutmeg flavour is strong, they are great warm, but also great when they harden. No, they are not a fancy cut out or decorated cookie but they are so easy to make! I have given them to many people and used them for a cookie exchange and they were a big hit with everyone. My oldest son loves them, my youngest doesn't like them at all. If you like nutmeg, cinnamon, and eggnog, you'll love them. PS. If you don't like them crunchy, substitute brown sugar for all or half of the white sugar; they'll stay soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
They were good. The texture reminded me of a (soft) sugar cookie. The taste was more of a nutmeg cookie. I really could not detect the eggnog, I think the nutmeg over powers it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
I have to agree with a previous review that these cookies were nothing special. Dough was really sticky and hard to handle so I chilled it. Also not a very attractive cookie for Christmas. Not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
These cookies were quick and easy, but I did not think they were extra special. They are not very attractive to serve for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
These cookies really taste like eggnog! I have already had to share this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
great cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States