Eggnog Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I tried this recipe last year at Christmas. It was requested again this year. It is now a holiday tradition! I used a cookie press this year, which makes more attractive cookies. They are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
these cookies were bland and tasteless with a strange texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
I made this recipe one time. No one really cared for them. They don't have a lot of flavor and really no egg nog flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Cookies came out good but very brittle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Nice change from Chocolate chip or oatmeal cookies. I used 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg and 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon. Also, I sprinkled red and green sugar and other decorative sprinkles on top to make it look more festive. Everyone seemed to love them. And my 2 yr. old likes the taste too! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Easy, quick, tasty, nice for the platter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
These are great cookies, very chewy and light. Everyone who sampled these loved them. They are especially good right out of the oven, but if you don't overcook them, they are still soft and chewy the next day. I had to grind up fresh cinnamon sticks because I was out of cinnamon, and I also added a capful of rum extract. They don't make six dozen though, going by what most people consider a cookie (2 inches diameter). My batch made 2 dozen. My compliments to the chef, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
Rave reviews--especially my 5 year old who loves eggnog. I took advice of others and cut nutmeg to 1/2 tsp. Used a small cookie scoop to make 1" balls and baked 20 min. They came out perfectly!!! Can't imagine how small you need to make these cookies to get 6 doz---I only got 4 doz. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
These cookies were great, a very different taste from all the other recipes I've tried. I went with some of the other reviews and cut down to half a tsp of nutmeg. Also, I made them smaller, about 2 bite size and that made them better for gifts, but for at home, I made them a little bigger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
These were great cookies. My husband, at first, thought they were so simple looking, they couldn't possibly be good...he said they were awesome and couldn't get enough. To make them more attractive, I added 1/4 of a maraschino cherry before baking and icing sugar at the end. They taste like a mixture between sugar cookies and shortbread. I'm using them for a cookie exchange that I'm hosting this weekend! We'll see how they fare with 10 other people there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States