Eggnog Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I love these cookies. They are not too sweet and they are sooooo simple to make. However, the guests at my cookie baking party didn;t like them too much. The reason they didn't like them is because they didn't have much flavor and weren't sweet. I really likes the subtle flavor and the fact that they weren;t sickly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
My family loves eggnog, but you can hardly taste it in these;even if you let them sit a day so that the flavor matures...I've tried them twice, can't say I'll do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I have to say these were just OK. They did smell great as they were cooking, and looked beautuful when they came out of the oven (I had dusted them with red and green sprinkles) They were a little bland though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Excellent and simple. You need the nutmeg sprinkled on top or they look a bit boring. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Yum! My boyfriend couldn't keep his hands off of these! I took advice from some of the other reviews and made a few changes. I cut the spices down by half and upped it to 3/4 c of eggnog. I also made eggnog frosting using powdered sugar, eggnog and a pinch of nutmeg and cinnamon. I dyed the frosting bright yellow to make them a bit more cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
My family loved these. I did make a few changes, more eggnog in the cookie dough. Baked for only 15-17 minutes. Made frosting with eggnog, powdered sugar, and nutmeg. Garnished with sliced almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I didn't care for these at all. I sprinkled powdered sugar and nutmeg on the top as suggested by another reviewer but they were still too bland and the flavor that they did have was unappealing to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Great Cookie! I am not an eggnog lover, but I love this cookie. Very Easy to make, however add about 3/4 cup eggnog and you really need to grease cookie sheet or the bottom don't look very pretty. Decoration would also help since they are a little lackluster. Overall a great cookie and goes well with coffee too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
The cookies dont taste as good as the cookie dough! I tried making icing from egg nog and powdered sugar. I tried rolling them in sugar. They were just okay. I had to up the temp to 350 because they just werent cooking and were very very flat after coming out of the oven. But I'd eat the cookie dough anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knightcraft

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
Made these for Christmas last year and enjoyed them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States