Eggnog Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
These were good. I wouldn't crave them, or say "I have to make these every year." but they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
These cookies were great...a good way to use up excess eggnog in my fridge! I sprinkled a bit of cinnamon sugar on top afterwards. They were a hit at my work party! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CJ
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Left a lot to be desired. Even with modification (3/4 cup of eggnog and slightly less spices), these cookies aren't necessarily worth the time investment. They're a bit boring, and perhaps a little dry, but not completely disappointing. I would highly suggest making a simple eggnog icing to make them sweeter/bring out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
too bland and boring. if you don't tell people what the cookie is they would be hard pressed to know it is eggnog - just a cookie w/ some spice but definitely not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
We very much enjoyed these cookies. Followed the recipe exactly as written - I was a little worried, the dough seemed "sticky" but the cookies themselves were wonderful and the last few were still good 48 hours after baking. Thumbs up from my family! Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I like the Eggnog Cookies II (also on this site) better than this one. It adds more flour and helps make a more stable cookie. Both recipes are very easy to make and have a fairly mild eggnog flavor. That is why I like to give them as gifts. The eggnog flavor is not too overpowering. If you are a die hard eggnog fan, these cookies will be too bland for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I will never make these again. They were terribly bland even with adding extra spices as a few readers suggested. They also fell apart pretty easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Made at Christmas. I wanted to make something different this year. These froze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
These cookies were just too bland to be good. I added more eggnog as per others' suggestions but they still had a very mild and boring flavor! Couldn't even get my kids interested in eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNIEMILANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensington, Maryland, USA
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
this recipes is awesome..i keep getting requests for more. I like the fact that it's faster than rollout version. Saves time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States