Eggnog Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
simple. just follow instructions and you'll have a real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Giovanni Tampa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by technomama
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These didn't taste very eggnog-ish, but they were still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I took the advice to substitute brown sugar for a little more than half of the white sugar. This made them nice and soft, just a bit chewy. I really like these cookies, and am hoping that the rest of the family does also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
My oldest daughter hates cookies but loves eggnog, so I thought I would give these a try. She ate them up so they must be good. I personally am not an eggnog fan but they sure made my house smell good. As with other reviews, I cut the nutmeg in half and used 3/4 cup eggnog. I also used a bit more vanilla. I made a frosting using 1 1/2 cups of powdered sugar, 1 tsp. cinnamon, and 1/2 cup of eggnog. They look and smell great and they passed the test of a non-cookie eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Rico

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Valley, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dixon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
If I were to try this recipe again I would follow it exactly.I took some other reviewers ideas and cut the nutmeg in half and added extra eggnog. They turned out, but were bland and did not have a very nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This cookies were really good! I did some of the recommended alterations like, half white sugar and half brown sugar, and 3/4 cup of eggnog. But I also used 1 teaspoon of Allspice(instead of nutmeg), and 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon. They have a nice flavor, and it isn't overpowering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danielleincanada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
These cookies are out of this world!! They are so incredibly soft, and be sure to make the eggnog icing for the top. I colored it with orange food coloring to be festive. My husband said they are the best cookies he's ever had (in the soft sugar cookie category). I too fell in love. We will be sure to make these often. Ohh and I too used 3/4 cup of eggnog as I am a big fan of it :) ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Perfect cookies! I subbed brown sugar for white as someone has noted. It did take the full 20 min at 300 to bake. So soft and very tasty (not bland)! These cookies are so easy. Great way to use up the end of the eggnog. They will be a regular during the holidays with our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I used a very rich eggnog in the recipe so I thought that would add extra flavor...still very very mild cookie. The eggnog icing helped make it a little more flavorful. My son who does not like rich sweet things enjoyed them, however....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
THESE COOKIES WITH A FEW CHANGES TURNED OUT GREAT LIKE ANOTHER REVIEWER WE USED 1/2 WHITE AND 1/2 BROWN SUGAR ALSO MADE A SECOND BATCH WITH JUST WHITE SUGAR THE ONES WITH THE BROWN SUGAR WERE BETTER BY FAR ALSO ADDED EXTRA EGGNOG. FOR THE FROSTING I USED CAPTAIN MORGAN SPICED RUM. THESE WILL BE USED FOR A COOKIE EXCHANGE THIS WEEKEND. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States