Eggnog Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
These cookies are great! I made just a few changes (by accident) that makes them even better. I used 1 cup (2 sticks) of butter and 3/4 cup of eggnog. I also made a powdered sugar icing drizzle with a sprinkle of nutmeg and cinnamon. Getting lots and lots of compliments on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Very yummy! Nice and chewy, and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Substituted molasses for 1/4c. of the sugar, and doubled the cinnamon--- they were great! They smelled amazing and the molasses kept them soft and awesome. Definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
A tasty holiday cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coupgrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This appears to be the exact recipe i've been using for several years now. I can't remember my source, some other now unknown website. Regardless these cookies are great! I'm not an eggnog drinker, but love these cookies. They're soft and have just the perfect amount of spice. You will always find Eggnog Cookies amoung my holiday baking goodies somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This is a cake-like cookie. I should have known that when I saw the baking powder in the recipe. If you're looking for a more dense, sugar cookie"ish" texture, keep looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I love eggnog but thought these cookies were just okay. I wouldn't make them again. The nutmeg was a little strong for me. I even tried sprinkling with cinnamon instead but the nutmeg taste was still too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
These cookies are VERY rich. Like others, I increased the egg nog to 3/4 C, increased the flour to 2 1/2 cups, decreased the nutmeg to 1/2 teaspoon and used 1/2 tsp rum extract and 1/2 tsp vanilla. They were done in 14 minutes. I coated the cookies in colored sugar because anything else would've been too much. The dough is way to sticky to put in a press and they come out 'ugly' if you don't do something. I dropped it onto a cookie sheet and the lightly rolled it into a ball before sprinkling the sugar on it. The cookies came out round and not as ugly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Added my own touch to this recipe. Increased the eggnog to 3/4 cup, and the cinnamon to 1 teas. as we are not fans of nutmeg but love eggnog also lightly sprinkled the top with cinnamon, they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
These were great. I did 1/2 white sugar 1/25 brown and reduced the amount of allspice. I also made a glaze out of 1.5 cup powder sugar, 2 tbls soft butter and enough eggnog to get the consistency I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyMTeets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrill, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States