Eggnog Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
I was looking for a different kind of cookie to make this Christmas and I saw this recipe and thought I'd give it a try. I had my toughest critic taste it, my husband and he loved them. I thought they were easy to make and taste great. Leslie73
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
These were the best cookies that I made this Christmas. Everyone wants this recipe after trying one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
No one who tried these liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
I loved these cookies. Eggnog is my husband's favorite so I tried this recipe and I myself could not stop at just one. They are great with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAYLENE421

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
Very nice taste, but a little tough to get off the baking sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
These cookies were easy to make, and I could taste the eggnog flavor, but they reminded me of vanilla wafers. There was nothing to draw your attention to them on a platter of cookies. They were very plain looking, and rather non-descript. I will pass on making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
amazing cookies, so easy to make and very tasty... everyone loved them, great for gift giving. I also plan on using these at my daughter's playgroup christmas bizaar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
These cookies are delightful! Easy to make, perfect for the fussy eater in your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hay River, Northwest Territories, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I made a couple batches of these last Christmas, and people really loved them! I plan to make them again this year, however, I double the nutmeg and sprinkle extra nutmeg on when I bake them - makes for a more "eggnogy" flavor...otherwise, they taste a little like plain (but good) sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
These cookies were easy to make. My toddler helped! They also tasted very much like eggnog. YUM! They could use something decorative... to make them look more festive but other than that they are a wonderful holiday treat. I will be making these again. (I added a bit more vanilla to my batch)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States