Eggnog Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Six years later and still a magnificant piece of art! Was very surprised based on studies of other recipes that you use the whole eggnog from a carton but it works marvelously. One thing I suggest is to try subbing flour with 1/3 T og whipping cream. I did it and boy was it immpressing! Also upped eggnog to a full cup and added one extra egg. Little more nutmeg for taste. What a great recipe it was all in all!!! Lets keep this site alive with wonders like this one:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I make this Cheesecake every year, it's a Christmas tradition. The only thing I changed is once the cake is cooked I turn the oven off and leave it in there for an hour. Once I take it out of the oven I run a knife around the edge before removing the rim. I then make a stencil (usually a Christmas Tree) and use a mix of cinnamon and nutmeg to sprinkle the pattern on top of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was a real hit after Christmas Dinner! The family has been asking me for the recipe....thanks definitely a winner just as it' is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
No changes! This cheesecake was fantastic. Tried it for the first time for Christmas dessert. It was perfect. Everyone loved it. I will definitely make this again, and will probably be asked to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Delicious! I added a spicy chocolate drizzle on top to add a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was great! Only change I made was adding about a full cup of egg nog and adding cinnamon on top to make it look pretty! Very good flavor. I also baked an extra 10 minutes and that was perfect, no cracks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This recipe was loved by all. I used vanilla extract instead of rum but everything else was the same. Wonderful recipe thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Tis the season! This is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by practicallyperfect

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Prepared as written with substituting rum extract 2 tsp for rum needed more flavor even with fresh nutmeg grated on top it needed vanilla and nutmeg / cardamon. Texture was the problem ----did it in processor and it was like a soft pudding not the mouth feel of cheese cake nor softness of silk pie --1-2 minutes in processor or just use a whip on a mixer ---needs texture---- As for comments on being to flat --check pan size I have 4 sizes of spring molds most used is my 12" not the 9" as called for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made this last year and am just going through all my recipes for the holidays again. I got a TON of rave reviews on this cheesecake. Everyone loved it and asked if it was store bought. I recommend if you want a cheesecake that's amazing! From what I remember, I made no changes and stuck with the directions exactly as laid out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States