Eggnog Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Made this for a Christmas dessert and it was delicious! To make it gluten free, I added 1.5 TBSP of cornstarch (I mixed it with the rum before putting into cream cheese mixture) instead of the flour. I increased the eggnog to 1 cup and warmed it before adding to the other ingredients. I added 1 tsp of nutmeg instead of a pinch to the cake. In the crust, I added a pinch of cinnamon and nutmeg. The cake turned out creamy and had a mild yet perfect eggnog flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is a great recipe. I made it this year for Christmas and will definitely make it again. I didn't have a spring form pan so I reduced the recipe by 1/3 to accommodate a 9 inch crust. Came out great but I will be buying the suggested pan because I think it will make a better presentation. My family loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made this for Christmas and I got so many compliments. It was on of the best homemade cheesecakes I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Had to bring a dessert for Christmas eve and decided on this one. Honestly, it was amazing. Not only was the flavor warm and subtle eggnog, it was the texture I loved most. Just the perfect, classic cheesecake texture. Makes me want to use eggnog for all my cheesecakes. I used a 10" spring form pan so I doubled the crust and made an extra 1/2 recipe of the filling. Still baked it for the same length of time and it was perfect. Used a water bath on rack underneath the cheesecake, and made it the day before as other reviews suggested. Added more spices to both crust and filling as well. Gonna do a vanilla version next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Six years later and still a magnificant piece of art! Was very surprised based on studies of other recipes that you use the whole eggnog from a carton but it works marvelously. One thing I suggest is to try subbing flour with 1/3 T og whipping cream. I did it and boy was it immpressing! Also upped eggnog to a full cup and added one extra egg. Little more nutmeg for taste. What a great recipe it was all in all!!! Lets keep this site alive with wonders like this one:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I make this Cheesecake every year, it's a Christmas tradition. The only thing I changed is once the cake is cooked I turn the oven off and leave it in there for an hour. Once I take it out of the oven I run a knife around the edge before removing the rim. I then make a stencil (usually a Christmas Tree) and use a mix of cinnamon and nutmeg to sprinkle the pattern on top of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was a real hit after Christmas Dinner! The family has been asking me for the recipe....thanks definitely a winner just as it' is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
No changes! This cheesecake was fantastic. Tried it for the first time for Christmas dessert. It was perfect. Everyone loved it. I will definitely make this again, and will probably be asked to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Delicious! I added a spicy chocolate drizzle on top to add a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was great! Only change I made was adding about a full cup of egg nog and adding cinnamon on top to make it look pretty! Very good flavor. I also baked an extra 10 minutes and that was perfect, no cracks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States