Eggnog Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
No changes! This cheesecake was fantastic. Tried it for the first time for Christmas dessert. It was perfect. Everyone loved it. I will definitely make this again, and will probably be asked to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Delicious! I added a spicy chocolate drizzle on top to add a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was great! Only change I made was adding about a full cup of egg nog and adding cinnamon on top to make it look pretty! Very good flavor. I also baked an extra 10 minutes and that was perfect, no cracks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This recipe was loved by all. I used vanilla extract instead of rum but everything else was the same. Wonderful recipe thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Tis the season! This is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by practicallyperfect

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Prepared as written with substituting rum extract 2 tsp for rum needed more flavor even with fresh nutmeg grated on top it needed vanilla and nutmeg / cardamon. Texture was the problem ----did it in processor and it was like a soft pudding not the mouth feel of cheese cake nor softness of silk pie --1-2 minutes in processor or just use a whip on a mixer ---needs texture---- As for comments on being to flat --check pan size I have 4 sizes of spring molds most used is my 12" not the 9" as called for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made this last year and am just going through all my recipes for the holidays again. I got a TON of rave reviews on this cheesecake. Everyone loved it and asked if it was store bought. I recommend if you want a cheesecake that's amazing! From what I remember, I made no changes and stuck with the directions exactly as laid out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe. I made it in my blender, (It would be incredibly hard without) and I used low-fat cream cheese. It turned out a bit grainy, but with a good eggnog flavor. (I added about a tsp. of nutmeg and 1 cup eggnog. This is a really rich pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I made this last Christmas and everyone loved it! It's a great holiday twist to the already-wonderful cheesecake. The rum makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My3Boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Very smooth cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States