Eggnog Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This recipe is absolutely delicious!! I used it during the holidays and my cheesecakes were talked about the whole holiday. I'm still getting requests for these cheesecakes.(Simple directions,very easy to follow) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was a big hit over Christmas with our guests. Very tasty, however it didn't seem to have enough of that Eggnog flavor for my liking. So next time I think I'd like to add more eggnog. I also used the recipe for the rum caramel sauce from the Eggnog Cheesecake II... it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I added a little more eggnog and then made the extra batter into minitures in a cupcake pan, they were a huge hit at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
AMAZING cheesecake! I cannot tell you how many of these I have made. I made it for Christmas this years, and ended up making one for each guest to bring home! It's rich, creamy and delicious. Also a plus, my brother HATES egg nog, but still loved the cheesecake. So it is really good for all your guests, even egg nog haters :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Fabulous! Easy and tasty. I made a caramel/pecan sauce using butter, sugar and rum to drizzle over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
The cheesecake was ABSOLUTELY excellent! Everyone at Christmas dinner loved it! I followed some other people's recommendation and used an entire cup of eggnog. The crust is fantastic and works well against the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
My first attempt at cheesecake. Very easy, and not too time consuming! I did this the short cut method and used 1/2 recipe with a pre-made graham crust... didn't want to do a huge production my first attempt. This turned out VERY good. Got raves from my mother-in-law even. May even try the full production next time I make it... but, I will definately make this in some way, shape, or form again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Reedley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This is a good cheesecake. It has good texture. The trick is to beat the cream cheese and sugar a good 3 minutes before adding the other ingredients. What would make this cheesecake great is to add more than just a pinch of nutmeg to the cream cheese mixture. I would suggest adding up to 1 to 2 tsp. of nutmeg to really bring out the eggnog flavor. When I made this, I used only 1/4 tsp. and ended up sprinkling nutmeg on top of each slice, which is good too! I used Captain Morgan spiced rum. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
YUMMO!!! This is ABSOLUTELY the best cheesecake recipe I have ever made!!! Thank you! I will definitely make it again and again. It doesn't have a very strong eggnog taste, but the creamy texture is out of this world. We like DiSarono with our eggnog, so I used that instead of rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was a very good Cheesecake.My whole family liked it.I took the tip from one reviewer,and added 1/4 teaspoon each of cinnamon and Nutmeg,and sugar to the Graham Cracker crust,and the mixture. After I made the crust I just put it in the freezer.The crust doesn't need to go in the oven.Putting the crust in the oven will get the crust into the mixture of the cake.I didn't have any rum,so I added 1/4 cup Kahula and 1/2 cup Eggnog,to the mixture.I also put a pan of water directely under the Cheesecake,to keep it from cracking.I couldn't taste the Eggnog.I think the Kahula may have overrode it.I am going to try to make another Eggnog Cheesecake,before all the Eggnog leaves the stores.This recipe is really to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States