Eggnog Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
So yummy. Next time I will use a little more eggnog, a little more rum extract, and a little more nutmeg, just to make the eggnog flavor a bit stronger. Also, I used nilla wafer crumbs to make the crust, it was the perfect crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Just made this for a trial run for Thanksgiving and oh boy is this awesome! Sooooo tasty and yummy! I cheated and used a prepared graham cracker crust instead of using my springform pan, which always leaks! I stuck to the recipe except for giving a few generous shakes of nutmeg instead of a pinch. The ending result is so flavorful, I am very pleased with this recipe. It definitely made the list for Thanksgiving dessert! Thanks Bill :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I accidentally bought cinnamon graham crackers instead. It made all the difference and came out great! I would strongly suggest using cinnamon grahams instead of honey. Served with thin gingersnaps as a garnish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Wow!! This was wonderful. The ONLY change that I made was to add 1 tsp nutmeg to the crust and 1 1/2 tsp extra to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Didn't cook enough- need to increase cook time but I think it depends on your oven. We like the pumpkin cheesecake recipes much more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Awesome. Assuming you like eggnog and cheesecake you can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
A holiday favorite! I use Bill's recipe as a jumping off point, but I add a bit of nutmeg to the crust, omit the rum from the filling, and I add 1 tsp. of each cinnamon and nutmeg to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NBONO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I liked this but it wasn't anything to write home about. I would rather just have some eggnog and some regular cheesecake. No need to combine them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Great cheesecake! I used my leftover homemade eggnog, which had Everclear in it. I made it for a New Year's Eve party that I was attending and when it came out of the oven, it was so flat that I almost decided to trash it. I didn't have time to make something else, so I took it anyway. The next day, I had several people call and ask for the recipe because they loved it! Glad I didn't throw it away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I used the whole package of graham crackers and forgot to measure. So increased the butter to 4 tablespoons just to be safe. I used 2 packages of reduced fat cream cheese and 1 regular cream cheese. I also used a light eggnog. Didn't seem to have any problems with these adjustments. This cheesecake had a good consistency and was super easy to put together with the food processor. I did add some spices (1/4 teaspoon each of cinnamon, nutmeg and ginger) to the crust like other post have mentioned. Great eggnog flavor. My only complaint is that I wish it were a taller cheesecake. Mine only came out to be about an inch tall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States