Eggnog Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
So yummy. Next time I will use a little more eggnog, a little more rum extract, and a little more nutmeg, just to make the eggnog flavor a bit stronger. Also, I used nilla wafer crumbs to make the crust, it was the perfect crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Just made this for a trial run for Thanksgiving and oh boy is this awesome! Sooooo tasty and yummy! I cheated and used a prepared graham cracker crust instead of using my springform pan, which always leaks! I stuck to the recipe except for giving a few generous shakes of nutmeg instead of a pinch. The ending result is so flavorful, I am very pleased with this recipe. It definitely made the list for Thanksgiving dessert! Thanks Bill :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I accidentally bought cinnamon graham crackers instead. It made all the difference and came out great! I would strongly suggest using cinnamon grahams instead of honey. Served with thin gingersnaps as a garnish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Wow!! This was wonderful. The ONLY change that I made was to add 1 tsp nutmeg to the crust and 1 1/2 tsp extra to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Didn't cook enough- need to increase cook time but I think it depends on your oven. We like the pumpkin cheesecake recipes much more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Awesome. Assuming you like eggnog and cheesecake you can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
A holiday favorite! I use Bill's recipe as a jumping off point, but I add a bit of nutmeg to the crust, omit the rum from the filling, and I add 1 tsp. of each cinnamon and nutmeg to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NBONO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I liked this but it wasn't anything to write home about. I would rather just have some eggnog and some regular cheesecake. No need to combine them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Great cheesecake! I used my leftover homemade eggnog, which had Everclear in it. I made it for a New Year's Eve party that I was attending and when it came out of the oven, it was so flat that I almost decided to trash it. I didn't have time to make something else, so I took it anyway. The next day, I had several people call and ask for the recipe because they loved it! Glad I didn't throw it away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I used the whole package of graham crackers and forgot to measure. So increased the butter to 4 tablespoons just to be safe. I used 2 packages of reduced fat cream cheese and 1 regular cream cheese. I also used a light eggnog. Didn't seem to have any problems with these adjustments. This cheesecake had a good consistency and was super easy to put together with the food processor. I did add some spices (1/4 teaspoon each of cinnamon, nutmeg and ginger) to the crust like other post have mentioned. Great eggnog flavor. My only complaint is that I wish it were a taller cheesecake. Mine only came out to be about an inch tall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States