Eggnog Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Sounds yummy! I want to try this one. Has anyone tried using Coffee-Mate's Eggnog creamer instead of eggnog? I know that the flavor wouldn't be quite as strong but I am not a big fan of real eggnog and would not be able to use up the left overs. I do buy the creamer though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BWOOD19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clio, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
My family loves eggnog and cheesecake. I tried thise recipe and the family loved it. It was gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pleasantville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Added a splash extrsa eggnog and pumpkin pie spice and then once crust baked sprinkled it with cinnamon. I didn't have rum either so I put in Kalua and oh man this stuff is great! Also made one with lady finger crst instead and one with pretzel crust. The pretzel crust was a clear winner at our party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
So yummy. Next time I will use a little more eggnog, a little more rum extract, and a little more nutmeg, just to make the eggnog flavor a bit stronger. Also, I used nilla wafer crumbs to make the crust, it was the perfect crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Just made this for a trial run for Thanksgiving and oh boy is this awesome! Sooooo tasty and yummy! I cheated and used a prepared graham cracker crust instead of using my springform pan, which always leaks! I stuck to the recipe except for giving a few generous shakes of nutmeg instead of a pinch. The ending result is so flavorful, I am very pleased with this recipe. It definitely made the list for Thanksgiving dessert! Thanks Bill :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I accidentally bought cinnamon graham crackers instead. It made all the difference and came out great! I would strongly suggest using cinnamon grahams instead of honey. Served with thin gingersnaps as a garnish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Wow!! This was wonderful. The ONLY change that I made was to add 1 tsp nutmeg to the crust and 1 1/2 tsp extra to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Didn't cook enough- need to increase cook time but I think it depends on your oven. We like the pumpkin cheesecake recipes much more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Awesome. Assuming you like eggnog and cheesecake you can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States