Eggnog Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Baking time or temperature must be way off on this cheesecake because it took another hour in my oven before it looked like it was finished. Even then when we cut into it, it was so soft it all stuck to the knife. I have never had a cheesecake do this. I was apologized to my Christmas company for the poor presentation of the cheesecake, however they all liked the taste of it. I would make again but I would figure out a better temperature and time to bake the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I have been making cheesecakes for many years but this one is by far the BEST cheesecake I've ever made. Baked it in a water bath. Turned off the oven after 50 minutes, opened the oven door and let it sit in there for an additional ten minutes or so. Turned out perfectly -lightly golden and no cracks! Tasted heavenly. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edensmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angelatron
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made the recipe Exactly as listed, and my husband said it was the best one I made. I on the other hand was concerned it wasnt cooked enough. When I cut into it the centre was still slightly runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelatron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made this with a gingersnap crust instead. I should have cooked it longer...it was not cooked enough in the middle. I topped with with whipped cream and cinnamon. It seemed to need a little more flavor, maybe more rum? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is an excellent cheesecake but I did take advice from the other reviewers and used more eggnog (1 cup) and nutmeg (1/2 tsp) and I also used a gingersnap crust. Everyone at my Christmas party raved on and on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this cheesecake for our Christmas Eve family get together. Everyone loved it. I don't like eggnog, but this had a better taste. I found that it took longer to bake than recipe calls for, approx. 5-8 min. more. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Excellent and easy recipe. I have made this 3 times now, and even the people that are hesitant about eggnog, still rave over it. I follow the recipe to a "T" and it turns our wonderful every time. Maybe a little less rum if you are feeding kids (there's not much in there but they swear they can taste it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving, and it was sooooo delicious! Smooth, creamy, and flavorful. My husband and I took a bite and were in cheesecake heaven. I'm making 3 today in preparation for Christmas. I agree with adding a bit more eggnog if you really like the flavor (like we do). I use cinnamon graham crackers for the crust but am trying one with a gingersnap crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I really loved the filling. I used imitation rum extract instead of buying a bottle of rum. What is a pinch of nutmeg, really? The thing I love the most about eggnog is the nutmeg, so I added at least ¼ tsp. The plain graham cracker crust was a bit of a downer. It didn’t have any flavor, not even a buttery taste. I would prefer a dressier crust that compliments the eggnog flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
WOW!!!! This turned out to be the most perfect looking cheesecake I have ever baked. The top was perfectly smooth, no cracks, no uneven baking...perfection. The cheesecake is unbelievably creamy with just the right amount of eggnog flavor. I do not usually drink eggnog, but I just had to taste this before taking it to the party (I almost didn't want to after tasting), and it is so good. This is the perfect Christmas cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States