Eggnog Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This came out great. This is the second cheesecake I've made with a springform pan and the first to come out good. I added a pecan topping from another recipe and it was one of the best cheesecakes I've had in a long time. Oh, I also used a 10" pan by mistake. But I think I'll keep using the 10".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Excellent cheesecake! A great way to use leftover eggnog. I didn't have any rum, so I used vanilla extract instead - it still tasted as if alcohol had been added to it (DELICIOUS!). Since I didn't have a food processor big enough to fit the entire recipe, I used an electric beater. I made sure to beat the cream cheese mixture until very fluffy. It was so fluffy that I thought it would colapse after removing from the oven. To my surprise, it didn't. And, to give it a delicate flavor, I used crushed lady fingers in place of graham crakers. The final result was of a very light and creamy filling over a delicious crust. Perfect for making mini-sized cheesecakes (the kind that you can eat in 2 to 3 bites); a great addition to the finger-food menu of an elegant party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYBERGIFTS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
This recipe was very easy and very good. Left out the rum & it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
Very good. I substituted a little rum extract for the rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This was easy to make and the teachers at the school were so impressed by the subtle flavor of eggnog. I added homemade grand marnier cranberry jelly to the top after it cooled. Very elegant to serve for a candle lit dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
This was incredible! On Christmas Eve, I had waited too long to do my shopping and only had a 10 inch spring-form pan to work with. I had 4 packages of cream cheese, so I used all 4 and increased my ingredients slightly to compensate- I added an extra egg, and extra tsp of rum, a little more nutmeg, an extra tsp of flour, and a full cup of egg nog instead of 3/4. I was so sure that it wasn't going to turn out because the batter was really thin. but to my surprise, it set beautifully. The cake, because it was baked in a 10 inch instead of the 9 inch turned out a little thinner than I thought it would, but it didn't matter. It was so rich and luscious that the smaller the better. Everyone was begging for the recipe! I'm sure that when cooked in the proper pan, and to the exact measurements, it would turn out just as lovely if not better! This has become a holiday keeper. Thank you Bill Sinclair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
I made this for Christmas and it was a smash! Very rich and would go down nice with a hot cup of joe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
This was easy to make and turned out fabulous! It was delicious and had everyone asking for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Very rich and creamy...Just the way I like it...I will make this again...as a little topper on the plates I drizzled some Kahlua...Fantastic Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonrisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I made this recipe for a get-together with friends I was going to. I don't have a spring form pan so I just filled two graham pie crusts and left some back home for my family. Everyone loved it! My Mom had some when it was still a bit warm and she really liked it a bit warm. My friend's Mom who won't eat carbs or anything high calorie even had a piece! I plan on making another one soon to use up some leftover eggnog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States