Eggnog Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This cheesecake is heavenly. This recipe made two using purchased graham cracker crusts. I followed the recipe exactly except added more than a pinch of nutmeg and sprinkled nutmeg on top of the cheesecakes before baking. They look beautiful and taste even better. Thank you Bill for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Living In: Orangevale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Made this recipe twice in one week. The first I followed exactly as written and second took some of the suggestions from previous reviews Both versions were favorites with no leftovers! This is a great and easy cheesecake recipes for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Baking time or temperature must be way off on this cheesecake because it took another hour in my oven before it looked like it was finished. Even then when we cut into it, it was so soft it all stuck to the knife. I have never had a cheesecake do this. I was apologized to my Christmas company for the poor presentation of the cheesecake, however they all liked the taste of it. I would make again but I would figure out a better temperature and time to bake the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I have been making cheesecakes for many years but this one is by far the BEST cheesecake I've ever made. Baked it in a water bath. Turned off the oven after 50 minutes, opened the oven door and let it sit in there for an additional ten minutes or so. Turned out perfectly -lightly golden and no cracks! Tasted heavenly. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edensmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angelatron
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made the recipe Exactly as listed, and my husband said it was the best one I made. I on the other hand was concerned it wasnt cooked enough. When I cut into it the centre was still slightly runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelatron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made this with a gingersnap crust instead. I should have cooked it longer...it was not cooked enough in the middle. I topped with with whipped cream and cinnamon. It seemed to need a little more flavor, maybe more rum? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is an excellent cheesecake but I did take advice from the other reviewers and used more eggnog (1 cup) and nutmeg (1/2 tsp) and I also used a gingersnap crust. Everyone at my Christmas party raved on and on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this cheesecake for our Christmas Eve family get together. Everyone loved it. I don't like eggnog, but this had a better taste. I found that it took longer to bake than recipe calls for, approx. 5-8 min. more. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Excellent and easy recipe. I have made this 3 times now, and even the people that are hesitant about eggnog, still rave over it. I follow the recipe to a "T" and it turns our wonderful every time. Maybe a little less rum if you are feeding kids (there's not much in there but they swear they can taste it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving, and it was sooooo delicious! Smooth, creamy, and flavorful. My husband and I took a bite and were in cheesecake heaven. I'm making 3 today in preparation for Christmas. I agree with adding a bit more eggnog if you really like the flavor (like we do). I use cinnamon graham crackers for the crust but am trying one with a gingersnap crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States