Eggnog Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
i love this cheesecake. i have adapted it to make baileys irish cream cheesecake and coconut cheescake by substituting the eggnog and liquior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Awesome recipe. The eggnog can be substituted for so many things to make different flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I have a difficulty rating this recipe, so I think 3 stars will be a common rating from my family. This was just a not bad cheesecake for us, but we didn`t enjoy it and didn`t love it as some other cheesecakes I made before. I love eggnog, but realized I didn`t enjoy eggnog flavor in the cheesecake. I had no problems with undone middle, I baked it for an hour. I think it depends on eggnog you are using (milk based eggnog, sweetened condensed milk based etc.). I have eggnog with sweetened condensed milk, so used less flour. Maybe it was the reason, we didn`t like the texture of this cheesecake, it literally melts in your mouth and it is very curdy. The taste was just nothing special too. But thanks for the recipe anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
not a huge fan of eggnog but this was awsome. the eggnog was a good balance. will make again for xmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Excellent recipe! It was a huge hit at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Wow!! Eggnog and cheesecake are two of my favorite holiday guilty-pleasures. This cheesecake didn't disappoint. My family gladly polished this cheesecake off. :) Will definitely make this part of my holiday menu again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
WOW! This cheesecake is sooooo good!!!! I followed another reviewer and added 1 cup of egg nog and an extra tablespoon of rum. It was a HIT on New Years Eve! People couldn't get over how creamy it was! Usually cheesecake is heavy, but this was so creamy! I'd give it 10 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
wonderful recipe. made it for 2 different xmas suppers and was asked for more both times. May I recommend a double batch;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This is a great way to use up some of that holiday eggnog! Recipe is easy and tastes great. I always leave my cheesecake in the oven after it is done- just turn off the oven and leave it in there to cool. No cracks and the center does not drop. I would add more than a "pinch" of nutmeg to keep a nice "eggnog" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I have made this cheesecake 3 times and each time it gets better! I did use a bit more nutmeg in the recipe for more flavor as it goes very well with the eggnog and when I measure out the rum I am generous as well and the flavor has only improved. My dessert party guests loved it and my family too! This is definately a winner if you enjoy eggnog, although it is not overbearing at all. Great light and creamy cheesecake. Also, when the cake is done it will still be very light on top and feel jiggly but after cooling and removing the cake ring it reveals a brown rim and is completely cooked. Turns out great every time! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States