Eggnog Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
My cheesecake is currently in the fridge finishing cooling, thus far has turned out great. I've never made anything but a no bake cheesecake but this was easy and wonderful. I did however cheat and use 2 store bought graham cracker crusts but the portions fit in both, and i also used vanilla instead of rum. Great recipe thanks for submitting it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
All I can say is "wow"! I don't like cheesecake but was ready to fight over this. To make a creamier cheesecake I always substitute 8 oz sour cream for 8 oz of the cream cheese; I did that but don't think that I needed to. It came out almost like a no-bake cheesecake. And the crust, as written, is very, very good. I wouldn't change a thing next time I make it. This has a very mellow, smooth eggnog flavor. I used an airplane sized bottle of Captain Morgan's Spiced Rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michellica
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I made this cheesecake for my family's Thanksgiving dinner and it was a HUGE hit! Very creamy, tasted just like delicious eggnog and baked up without any cracks. I baked it the night before so it had plenty of time to set up perfectly. My dad even helped himself to seconds, which he's never done before. Planning to make this for Christmas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
i used the non alcoholic southern comfort vanilla spice eggnog for this and left out the rum(didn't have any). it was good. i ended up adding way more eggnog and to me it still needed more after the pies were finished. this could be because of the flavor of eggnog i used. it was good & i'll make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
THANKSGIVING DESSERT 2011
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This was the first cheesecake recipe i've ever attempted, I was kind of scared to try one... afraid I wouldn't bake it correctly and it would come out too gooey or too rubbery, but using a water bath in the bottom of the oven helped a lot on keeping the temperature even. I finished mine with a sprinkling of cinnamon and whipped cream with white chocolate liqueur and it is AMAZING! Thanks for a great recipe and I recommend this to anyone who asks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sister613

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
better cheesecake ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yessenia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I used gingersnaps from Trader Joes for the crust. Spectacular and a little spicy! I also used rum extract instead of rum. I made this twice last December, both times it received rave reviews. I am making it again this Christmas as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I have used this recipes many times since finding it just before Christmas. This is my new go-to recipe for cheesecake. You don't have to use the eggnog to be able to use this for any flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Well, when I made this, I bought graham crackers and grounded them up the hard way... not doing that again. Also, when I did this recipe I didn't have any springform pans, so I used a regular pie pan - which pretty much work except I could've used some more crust base... also, I plan on using a tad more butter for my crust since most of it was still a bit loose. -- For the creamcheese filling, I used about 50% more eggnog, 2x rum, a dash of nutmeg instead of a pinch, and about the same with cinnamon (which I added) -- -- For the results, it turned out Absolutely AMAZING. I had SO much more creamcheese mix than I knew what to do with it, so I put as much as I could on it before throwing it in the oven... and the rest I stored away in a small butter bowl. It rose beautifully. The cake was light, creamy, fluffy, smooth, and just down right heavenly. -- And considering how I only had a single slice & any and all trace remains were nowhere to be found, I think my family thought the same. -- Next time I will either use two pans, or I'll try and use a springform pan to see how well that'll work. -- Thank You Bill Sinclair!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States