Eggnog Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Taste is good, but the instructions are lacking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CathyT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Simple alteration to the crust is to use Gingersnap cookies....recipe is wonderful !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Hays-Mills

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Absolutely Fantastic!!! I only had a 10" spring form pan so i had to add a bit more graham crackers and butter (maybe 1/3 of a cup or so). I cooked it in the oven with the same instructions but for 40 min for the last part. Thanks for the Recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This is an excellent recipe, the first time I made it everyone demolished it even though it came out a little flat. Following the recommendations on the site I let the cream cheese soften, whipped that by itself first with a hand mixer. Then folded in the eggnog which I allowed to warm to room temperature the result was a nice creamy batter. I mixed the remaining ingredients by hand in a separate dish then folded that in to the batter, lastly I folded in the sugar resulting in a nice smooth and creamy batter. I did not use any alcohol in mine and the flavor is excellent. I will definitely be making this cheesecake again for Christmas and New Years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Deaux Deaux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This was a HUGE hit for my boyfriend's birthday party! I had left over whipped cream and people were dipping everything in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was a huge hit!! I just used a store-bought graham cracker crust to save on time, and it worked fine. I had too much filling for the crust through so I just sprayed a loaf pan and poured the rest of the filling in and made some crust-less cheesecake bars, which were also fantastic! I will make this every year for Christmas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Flavor was delicious! Did not set well, but I believe my pan was too small. Will still make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaBird+3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Maine, USA
Living In: Vassalboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Great holiday dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was good. I used crushed gingersnaps for the crust. The only thing I didn't like it that is didn't set well in the middle... but that could be my fault? It did have a great flavor though and I followed the recipe to a T except for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
One of the easiest cheesecakes I've ever made. And though not fancy, it tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States