Eggnog Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Taste is good, but the instructions are lacking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CathyT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Simple alteration to the crust is to use Gingersnap cookies....recipe is wonderful !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Absolutely Fantastic!!! I only had a 10" spring form pan so i had to add a bit more graham crackers and butter (maybe 1/3 of a cup or so). I cooked it in the oven with the same instructions but for 40 min for the last part. Thanks for the Recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This is an excellent recipe, the first time I made it everyone demolished it even though it came out a little flat. Following the recommendations on the site I let the cream cheese soften, whipped that by itself first with a hand mixer. Then folded in the eggnog which I allowed to warm to room temperature the result was a nice creamy batter. I mixed the remaining ingredients by hand in a separate dish then folded that in to the batter, lastly I folded in the sugar resulting in a nice smooth and creamy batter. I did not use any alcohol in mine and the flavor is excellent. I will definitely be making this cheesecake again for Christmas and New Years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Deaux Deaux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This was a HUGE hit for my boyfriend's birthday party! I had left over whipped cream and people were dipping everything in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was a huge hit!! I just used a store-bought graham cracker crust to save on time, and it worked fine. I had too much filling for the crust through so I just sprayed a loaf pan and poured the rest of the filling in and made some crust-less cheesecake bars, which were also fantastic! I will make this every year for Christmas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Flavor was delicious! Did not set well, but I believe my pan was too small. Will still make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaBird+3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Maine, USA
Living In: Vassalboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Great holiday dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was good. I used crushed gingersnaps for the crust. The only thing I didn't like it that is didn't set well in the middle... but that could be my fault? It did have a great flavor though and I followed the recipe to a T except for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
One of the easiest cheesecakes I've ever made. And though not fancy, it tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States