Eggnog Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Delicious! I added a spicy chocolate drizzle on top to add a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was great! Only change I made was adding about a full cup of egg nog and adding cinnamon on top to make it look pretty! Very good flavor. I also baked an extra 10 minutes and that was perfect, no cracks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This recipe was loved by all. I used vanilla extract instead of rum but everything else was the same. Wonderful recipe thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Tis the season! This is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by practicallyperfect

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Prepared as written with substituting rum extract 2 tsp for rum needed more flavor even with fresh nutmeg grated on top it needed vanilla and nutmeg / cardamon. Texture was the problem ----did it in processor and it was like a soft pudding not the mouth feel of cheese cake nor softness of silk pie --1-2 minutes in processor or just use a whip on a mixer ---needs texture---- As for comments on being to flat --check pan size I have 4 sizes of spring molds most used is my 12" not the 9" as called for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made this last year and am just going through all my recipes for the holidays again. I got a TON of rave reviews on this cheesecake. Everyone loved it and asked if it was store bought. I recommend if you want a cheesecake that's amazing! From what I remember, I made no changes and stuck with the directions exactly as laid out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe. I made it in my blender, (It would be incredibly hard without) and I used low-fat cream cheese. It turned out a bit grainy, but with a good eggnog flavor. (I added about a tsp. of nutmeg and 1 cup eggnog. This is a really rich pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I made this last Christmas and everyone loved it! It's a great holiday twist to the already-wonderful cheesecake. The rum makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My3Boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Very smooth cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I made this for Christmas the first bite is strong but the next one is yummy and when you are done you start to crave. Very good. I will be making it again. Thank you:0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States