Eggnog Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This is so delicious! I made it once with the rum and once without and they were both fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by athena812

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Best cheesecake I ever had. Really could not taste the eggnog, I have to say, but it was delicious and creamy. A big hit with a large extended family at Christmas. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This recipe has become a staple in my house. Easy to make, a short list of ingredients, and really delicious. I also make it substituting chocolate cookie crumbs for the graham cracker crumbs, and using Baileys Irish Cream instead of eggnog. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weston, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Really enjoy the eggnog chesscake it was easy, quick, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I wish I could give this 10 stars. My boyfriend is still talking about how great it was. I made it twice over the holiday season, both times to rave reviews. My roommate even wanted me to make one to take back home with her! :) This was a wonderful recipe. I did add 1/4 tsp each of ginger, nutmeg and cinnamon to the crust. Will be at our Christmas parties for years to come :) Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
My first attempt at this failed miserably but then I learned patience. You really do have to let this set, overnight is best! It is amazingly rich and simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I think everyone liked it except for julie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrbobajango

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Delicious, delicious, delicious! after reading the reviews, I added 1 cup of eggnog to the filling, as well as some cinnamon and nutmeg to the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This recipe is absolutely delicious!! I used it during the holidays and my cheesecakes were talked about the whole holiday. I'm still getting requests for these cheesecakes.(Simple directions,very easy to follow) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was a big hit over Christmas with our guests. Very tasty, however it didn't seem to have enough of that Eggnog flavor for my liking. So next time I think I'd like to add more eggnog. I also used the recipe for the rum caramel sauce from the Eggnog Cheesecake II... it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States