Eggnog Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I made this exact recipe for Christmas last year, and the ENTIRE thing was gone. It was fantastic! For a beginner cheesecake maker, it was really easy too! I've already been told its a MUST on my table again this year! Thanks so much for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Good flavor though heavier than we prefer. To lighten it, I added 8 oz whipped cream to fold in before baking. I also didn't have to bake it near as long as suggested in this recipe. I sprinkled alittle nutmeg on top for presentation only. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This is so delicious! I made it once with the rum and once without and they were both fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by athena812

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Best cheesecake I ever had. Really could not taste the eggnog, I have to say, but it was delicious and creamy. A big hit with a large extended family at Christmas. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This recipe has become a staple in my house. Easy to make, a short list of ingredients, and really delicious. I also make it substituting chocolate cookie crumbs for the graham cracker crumbs, and using Baileys Irish Cream instead of eggnog. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weston, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Really enjoy the eggnog chesscake it was easy, quick, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I wish I could give this 10 stars. My boyfriend is still talking about how great it was. I made it twice over the holiday season, both times to rave reviews. My roommate even wanted me to make one to take back home with her! :) This was a wonderful recipe. I did add 1/4 tsp each of ginger, nutmeg and cinnamon to the crust. Will be at our Christmas parties for years to come :) Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
My first attempt at this failed miserably but then I learned patience. You really do have to let this set, overnight is best! It is amazingly rich and simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I think everyone liked it except for julie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrbobajango

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Delicious, delicious, delicious! after reading the reviews, I added 1 cup of eggnog to the filling, as well as some cinnamon and nutmeg to the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States