Eggnog Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
yummy, i put a little extra egg nog in, and didn't really taste it. In fact, there were many people who don't care for egg nog that tried it and liked it (going back for a second piece is always a good indicator). I'm not giving it 5 stars because I don't think that this recipe was "great"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I made this cheesecake one year for a friends Christmas party and it was so good - I got a marriage proposal out of it!! And not from my husband. Hahahah! It was all in good food but seriously - one if THE BEST cheesecakes I have ever had. Thank you for a wonderful recipe. I get requests for this every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I made these cheesecake THREE times during December--that's how good it is. Here are my modifications: (1) use gingersnaps for the crust. Every time I made it, someone raved about the crust. (2) Use 1 c. of eggnog, not 3/4 c. Someone else recommended this and it works. Use more nutmeg than a pinch. (3) Use spiced rum if you have it. And finally, when the recipe says "remove from oven and immediately loosen sides," do it. The first time I did not, and it cracked heavily as it cooled. I spread whipped cream over the top and no one ever knew. But the next time, I ran a knife around the sides and it didn't crack at all. Best if you can let it sit overnight. Easy and absolutely great for holiday desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was an amazing cheesecake! I tweeked it a bit by using 1cup egg nog and a splash more rum ;). I ended up making mini cheesecakes instead of 1 large one. It was the hit of the night. I will most definately be making this again and again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Delicious. Made it for Christmas dinner and my parents loved it. I made 11 servings which called for exactly two packages of cream cheese and fit almost perfectly into one pie pan. I had a little left over that I mixed with pecans (yummy). I wish I would have whipped the cream cheese like some people suggested but I didn't have a food processor. Also, I think it could've used even more rum or vanilla extract (if that's what you would rather use). Next time I will make some sort of topping, perhaps with pecans or something. Didn't particularly need it but I think it would be good. I will definitely make this again! I may even try a vegan version someday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very creamy and light.Really very good. I wished the eggnog flavor was a little more present but all in all very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Carreiro
Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very tasty and very creamy. Great way to use up egg nog! Added cinnamon and nutmeg to the crust like another reviewer suggested! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
It as so good, I wish I had doubled the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNASCHUBERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyds, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
WOW. I did add a dash of nutmeg to the graham crackers, and I used 1 Tbsp of vanilla instead of the rum (we just aren't big fans of rum). It came out truly fantastic. My husband is still talking about how great it was. Thanks for the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lovestocook25
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Absolutely delicious. I made this recipe exactly as called for and everyone loved it. The only change was that I found the baking time wasn't long enough in my oven and I let it bake for an extra 10 minutes just until it was set but still soft to the touch. It did crack - next time I'll do the water bath - but I just covered the top with strawberries sprinkled with icing sugar which made it sort of Christmas-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States