Eggnog Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I really loved the filling. I used imitation rum extract instead of buying a bottle of rum. What is a pinch of nutmeg, really? The thing I love the most about eggnog is the nutmeg, so I added at least ¼ tsp. The plain graham cracker crust was a bit of a downer. It didn’t have any flavor, not even a buttery taste. I would prefer a dressier crust that compliments the eggnog flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
WOW!!!! This turned out to be the most perfect looking cheesecake I have ever baked. The top was perfectly smooth, no cracks, no uneven baking...perfection. The cheesecake is unbelievably creamy with just the right amount of eggnog flavor. I do not usually drink eggnog, but I just had to taste this before taking it to the party (I almost didn't want to after tasting), and it is so good. This is the perfect Christmas cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This was a great cheesecake! I did change a few things, like the crust. I used crushed gingersnap cookies. And sometimes I add crushed pecans. I also used Captain Morgan spiced rum instead of regular rum. One cup of eggnog, and I added way more than a pinch of nutmeg. I also added a bit of allspice and cinnamon. It is suppose to be eggnog right? This really is a perfect Christmas dessert! I promise everyone will rave!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Mmm good and very easy. I brought this to a work potluck and half vanished there. Took the rest to the gym and gave it to the personal trainers. They were into it not five minutes after I brought it in, moaning about how good it was. A definite keeper. I made a sauce on the side of caramel, toasted pecans and rum. Tasted great with or without the sauce. Do go heavier on the rum and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I was really excited to try and make this, and read all the reviews/suggestions before I made it. Next time I will bake it a little longer and I won’t use rum extract, but vanilla extract and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuckie Chk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
The cake was gobbled up! The only problem was that the middle wasn't firm. I don't know what I could have done differently. but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Sounds yummy! I want to try this one. Has anyone tried using Coffee-Mate's Eggnog creamer instead of eggnog? I know that the flavor wouldn't be quite as strong but I am not a big fan of real eggnog and would not be able to use up the left overs. I do buy the creamer though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BWOOD19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clio, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
My family loves eggnog and cheesecake. I tried thise recipe and the family loved it. It was gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pleasantville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Added a splash extrsa eggnog and pumpkin pie spice and then once crust baked sprinkled it with cinnamon. I didn't have rum either so I put in Kalua and oh man this stuff is great! Also made one with lady finger crst instead and one with pretzel crust. The pretzel crust was a clear winner at our party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States