Eggnog Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Very good and simple to make. I followed the recipe with no changes and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Just ok. Didn't taste like eggnog, just plain old cheescake. Would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I make cheesecakes a lot, this was terrible. The 250 degrees isn't high enough to cook through. This needs to be at least 325 degrees and for an hour. What a disappointment very soggy and unedible for my Christmas dessert party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blueslovergal
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I gave this recipe a try and it was absolutely great. I cannot stop eating it. I did a few minor changes for my liking. I added more nutmeg and rum than called for. I would recommend only two boxes of cream cheese. There was filling left over and the pie pan was filled. I did make the crust fill the pan though. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Great recipe. I make my own coquito (coconut eggnog) with rum so I used a cup of that in place of the eggnogn and rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Grover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I have made this cheesecake several times now and every time it is a complete hit with my guests. This will be a regular in my cheesecake baking for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
The filling is very good. You don't need to precook crust. Change the crust to 1 1/2 cups cracker 1/3 cup butter. Sugar ok. Use mixer not food processor for filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I consistently get this requested by friends and family every year at Christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Very good cheesecake. The cooking time seemed to be way off for me. Next time I will bake it at a higher temperature instead of the 250 degrees the recipe suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I baked it 10 minutes at 425 and only 40 minutes at 250, and it was perfectly done. I have a convection oven, and things tend to bake faster. The texture was very smooth and light, and it tasted great. It didn't crack at all like most cheesecakes tend to do, so it looked very nice. This is probably the best cheesecake I've ever made. It actually tasted even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States