Eggnog Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This is a great cheesecake recipe. Both my husband and myself liked it. However, I do not really taste any eggnog flavour. It is just a great basic cheesecake with a little rum flavour. It should be called rum cheesecake. Next time I will try replacing some cream with eggnog and adding some more nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
This is the best eggnog chesecake. I had this recipe many years ago and lost it. Now I am a happy camper again and everyone at Christmas will be so happy . Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
I don't care where this recipe is originally from, it was very delicious! A creamy, thick cheesecake! Thanks for posting it on this site, the ONLY site I use to find recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This cheesecake would have been perfect if I had used actual rum instead of rum extract. Three tablespoons of extract was WAY too much. Don't do what I did! Other than my mistake though, this is a good cheesecake recipe. The crust was good, and the cake itself didn't crack and had a good, heavy texture. I will make it again this Christmas, but will either use real rum or only 1 tablespoon of extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SizzleCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This was a good cheesecake. But, eggnog? Not really. I told everyone that it was an eggnog cheesecake and then it didn't taste like eggnog at all. It made a liar out of me. It just tasted like cheesecake. Also, I would use a 10 inch springform pan because it raised so far above the top of the 9 inch that it cracked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
I've used this recipe before and loved it, but I was out of town without my Kraft cookbook and thought that I'd have to find a new eggnog cheesecake that didn't call for eggnog. I was thrilled to find the same recipe here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
I love this recipe!! Very smooth and creamy, and so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
My class making cheese cakes for a fastival.We chose this one to sell. It is delicious to taste and see. It tastes like eggnog that I drink during the holidays. It is spicy and I can taste the nutmeg. Yum! It is going to be huge seller!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
It's a good recipe and thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States