Eggnog Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Made this for last years Christmas party and guest were lifting the punch bowl to get every last drop. Plan on making more for this years party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krisi Bode Symons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Delicious even non eggnog drinkers loved it. I used only spiced rum to replace the scotch and dark rum. Also added some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
It was exactly what I was looking for... Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
This eggnog was the perfect addition to the holiday party my dorm had this past winter! I cant say enough good things about it -- everyone loved it and asked me for the recipe! Considering the fact that my dorm is in Germany, and most people had never heard of eggnog (and were a little suspicious when i explained what it was!), that was the highest compliment! I used whole milk instead of half and half and Schlagsahne (german for whipping cream) for the heavy cream. I think the scotch whiskey (which isnt always added to eggnog) also gave this drink a particularly holiday-ish punch. Prost! Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
The eggnog is deliciousand the alcohol gives it a real kick, very good!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
It is the 3rd year I will do this recipe, everybody LOVES IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I did without the scotch and it was still delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
A+! I do not like eggnog at all but my family does so I made it for them and I love it! I do not like drinks that you can smell and taste the alcohol and so I was so happy when I tried it and I could not taste the rum or scotch. I will be making it a lot more even when it is not the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Burns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I tried making eggnog a few years back & it went horribly wrong but this recipe was a huge success. Don't be tempted to speed up the cooking process at the beginning (making the custard). Keep the heat low & stir constantly until it's thickened slightly. I didn't add the ice cream (it was sweet enough without) and used part whole milk & part single cream because we can't get half & half in the UK. I also only used rum as is the tradition back home. It was delicious and everyone loved it - and most of my friends had never tried eggnog before - by far the best eggnog I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I changed the serving size to 11 servings and there was only 6 of us. The entire pitcher of eggnog was gone within an hour. I didn't add the rum or scotch since there were people who didn't drink at the party and instead i sprinkled cinnamon and nutmeg on top. It was absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DelightfulDines

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States