Eggless Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This was a really great recipe and easy to make. I changed things around a bit as I didn't have all the ingredients so I left out the orange juice and sugar and used condensed sweetened milk instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kukla35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Excellent recipe :) The only thing I omitted was the pecans (hubby doesn't do nuts ;)) The crumb topping was very sweet..almost too much sometimes. I will definately make this again, but maybe with only 1/2c brown sugar in the topping :) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I brought this for Thanksgiving a few years ago and now my family demands that I bring it for every holiday. It is so good. It could almost serve as a dessert. I add more cinnamon and only add the evaported milk if I happen to have a can open already. Also, DO NOT MELT the butter for the topping. Just have it softened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This recipe has become a Thanksgiving and Christmas tradition for my family. I make it just as the recipe reads and it is wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This is the best! I've taken this dish to so many parties and everytime I get a handful of people begging me for the recipe! I orignally tried this out b/c my BIL is allergic to eggs, but I found that you don't miss them at all. The only thing I changed is I eliminate the orange juice simply b/c I don't prefer the citrus taste (kinda over powering). Other than that I keep everything the same and it's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This is the best thing on my Thanksgiving table. Followed recipe exactly and guests ate it up! It is now a staple on my dinner menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Excellent recipe! I halve the sugar in the sweet potato mixture as the topping is plenty sweet (and very good!). It smells incredible as it's cooking and always a hit well I make it. Makes a great Thanksgiving or Christmas side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This is a winner! I used this for Thanksgiving Dinner and my husband and daughter were very pleased. I did not make any alterations to this recipe and LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Excellent! I subbed whole milk for the evaporated. Used less sugar. Used fresh squeezed orange juice & a tbs of my special blend of pumpkin pie spice (from this site). Really tasty! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
they were great and you didn't miss the eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States