Eggless Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
I made this for Christmas and everyone just loved it. Even my brother who is the pickiest eater I know said that this was the best sweet potato dish that he's ever had! I used chopped walnuts instead of pecans for the topping (only because I forgot to buy pecans)and it was delicious! I'll definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I made this for our family Christmas dinner and it was a huge hit, even with the kids! The spices are just right to compliment the overall taste and are not too overpowering. I'll definitely be making this every Christmas and Thanksgiving - the family demands it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kingston, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I tried this recipe on thanksgiving and my guest loved it. My sister says I have to make it every holiday. I will definately try this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I should have listened to my instincts when they told me NOT to melt the butter for the topping!! It turned into one pastey lump, not struesel-like, like I'm sure it was intented to be. Overall the taste was pretty yummy, and I would make it again...but next time I would cut the butter into the topping mix COLD--or barely softened--like you would for a regular struesel-type mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I made this casserole for the first time and served it for Thanksgiving dinner. My guests devoured this dish...most eating sweet potatoes who normally don't eat them at all! I made the dish, right down to the nut topping and refrigerated until an hour or so before I wanted to put it in the oven. I baked it just before serving and it was wonderful. The pecan topping makes it a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
This was fantastic and so easy! My family loved it. It wasn't too sweet either... just the right combination of flavors... love the pecan topping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
Sweet, crunchy, and smooth- never thought i'd use those same words in one sentence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
This was such a hit last Thanksgiving, that all the family members are begging for it again! It's simple to make and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
I made this last year for Thanksgiving and it was Wonderful. I'm not a big Sweet Potato fan and I absolutely LOVED IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EARTHLYCHARM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
This dish was off the scale! I served it with Thanksgiving dinner and my whole family - from the 3 year old toddlers to 80 year old Dad - went nuts over this. We didn't have nutmeg but I don't think skipping it made any difference; it was still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIERRAMUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States