Eggless Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
I made this for Thanksgiving. I've never used sweet potatoes before (we always use yams). So this was my first, it was great. Pretty sweet, but that's the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving (my first time cooking) and it was wonderful, I usually don't really care for sweet potatoes, I was mainly making it for my hubby, but this was very yummy (especially the topping) I ended up making it again for Christmas the only difference is this time I used canned swt. potatoes just to cut down on cooking time and prepared the dish the night before. It turned out even better this time around. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
The crust on the top of this makes it just scrumptious! The only change I would make would be to cut the white sugar a little bit; it's so sweet it could be eaten for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
I whipped the potatoes with a hand mixer to make the base creamier and added marshmellows on top (when the dish is done cooking, add marshmellows on top and put the sweet potato dish back in the oven for 10 minutes to make the marshmellows golden brown)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
Indeed! This recipe is everything it says it is. My family is not crazy for sweet potatoes but EVERYONE enjoyed this recipe, even my son whose only favorite vegetable is corn. It is delightful! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
I don't like sweet potatoes & I love this dish. Other people who don't like sweet potatoes loved it too. Even people who missed the old marshmallow potatoes loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
Wonderful!! A big hit on Thanksgiving with the family. The topping is the best and makes the recipe. It is very easy to make and a sensational hit with the children. We will be having this again on Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bankergrl1976

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chadbourn, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
I am not a big fan of sweet potatoes but I'd eat this every time. It's easy and tasty. It also works well when made the day before and holds up to sitting on a buffet table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
I decided to try this sweet potato casserole for Thanksgiving rather than my recipe I have used for years. This was rated so highly and I just knew it was going to be a hit. Unfortunately, my family(14 of us!)was asking what I had done to the casserole. They ate it but asked that I not use this recipe again. The cinnamon overpowers the sweet potatoes. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
This recipe wasn't much different from most I have tried, but it was ok. I didn't do the topping because I was running out of time and I panicked, but I think it would have made all the difference in the world if I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States