Eggless Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
WOW! This dish is excellent. I made it for guests along with a stuffed pork loin and it got raves. I'm thinking of putting on the Thanksgiving menu. A must taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Good recipe! I loved this with fresh orange juice and a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This was excellent and a huge hit from a family that isn't crazy about sweet potatoes! I did use 2 eggs beaten, canned sweet potatoes, less white sugar (1/4 cup) and less flour for the topping (1/4 cup). It will definitely become a family recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This was a very good recipe, but it was a little thick. I may have used too many potatoes though...?! It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I have made this two or three times and it is always a hit! People who normally do not eat sweet potaotes were getting seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This recipe is phenomenal. I made it for my school's Thanksgiving feast and got so many requests for the recipe that I had to go make copies! I do believe it takes longer than 15 minutes to prep, however. I know it takes a while to cook the sweet potatoes. I use fresh ones which take at least half an hour in the microwave or longer in the oven. But, once the whole thing is done.... Mmmmm!!! The other thing to remember is to add the liquids slowly when blending so that the whole thing becomes creamy, otherwise it'll be very thick. I tend to add a little more o.j. and/or evaporated milk if that happens. On the whole, however, this is a great recipe- one I'll be making this year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Somers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
I love sweet potatoes! This casserole just didn't do it for me. The potatoe mixture tasted great but the topping wasn't quite what I was looking for. It tasted a bit too "floury" and the texture resembled a cake more than anything. I'll try the potatoe mixture with a different topping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
This is really good. I have never been a huge sweet potatoe fan, but they are really good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACALK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Thank you for this recipe, i am highly allergic to eggs and its good to try things i never could because they had eggs thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRACE

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States