Eggless Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Made this 4 times between Thanksgiving and New Years. So good! I cut the sugar in half but otherwise did this exactly as written. It's perfect- the leftovers are even good for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This has become a thanksgiving tradition at our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marily Lilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was a hit @ Thanksgiving! I like it b/c it isn't too sweet.....the sweet potatoes are just enhanced, not covered up w/ sugar. I will definitely be making this again & again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Served this for Christmas dinner at it was awesome, though several people thought we should have had it as a dessert! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I was looking for an easy recipe to take to Thanksgiving dinner, only two in my family really like sweet potatoes so they are not a priority and the dishes I remember from my youth all had little marshmallows on top. I wanted something different. I was making these at someone else's house so I had to improvise a bit, used all oj and no evap milk. They were still amazing. Even my bil tried them and liked them, and he had never eaten them before. Guess there are 3 of us who like them now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I was needing this to resurrect some leftover sweet potatoes. Turned out great. Topping is crunchy and sweet. Although I am personally not big on sweet (a little too much for me, didn't eat topping) others liked it. Will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tnmater

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rothbury, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bean Station, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
My husband and I really liked this recipe. After reducing the amount of servings, I followed it exactly. Neither of us thought it to be too sweet. I put it together earlier in the day, including putting the topping on, then heated it while cooking the rest of the meal. The consistency was not at all runny or mushy. I thought it was delicious - thank you for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This is very good, much closer in taste to what I've eaten at restaurants. Will make it for Thanksgiving this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selden, New York, USA
Living In: Gadsden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
A must for our Thanksgiving dinner. My husband ditched his mom's sweet potato recipe for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenCosta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Very good and easy to prepare with 4 kids in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States