Eggless Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
My favorite sweet potato recipe. Many compliments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
A little too orange flavored for me. I would not add O.J. if I were to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
My entire family loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
It is better if you do not mash the sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLYVIVE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Great recipe! Cut back on some of the sugar, used more of the spices along with FF Half and Half. Not too sweet with great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Absolutely wonderful. I brought this to a church supper and received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
REALLY a delicious dish! Instead of having just sweet potatoes, I also added yams for color, nutrients, and a different taste. I cleaned and baked them (skins on) and then mashed them. The skins added a nice texture - make sure they are chopped though. Everybody loved this dish, and I used Smart Balance in place of the regular butter so that it was a tad healthier. 5 stars for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Great Hit for Thanksgiving!! I had made everything according to the recipe except, I used Splenda sugar instead of white sugar...I used real sweet potatoes (peeled, cubed, and put in boiling water)...mash 80% of the way (not purred). I put all ingredients together the night before Thanksgiving (except the topping), then I refrigerated it. Thanksgiving morning, I made the topping and put it on top of the sweet potato casserole and put in the oven. The last 15 minutes I topped it off with a whole bag of miniature marshmallows. Make sure the marshmallows turn a light brown up top and it gives a nice crunch to the marshmallow. This recipe is a keeper!! My family raved about this the entire night! The entire casserole was gone...Thank goodness, I had some :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made pretty close to as instructed, eyeballing all the measurements and using drained canned yams. I also added a little orange peel and crushed pineapple. For the topping I used 1 cup of brown sugar, a little less than 1/2 cup melted butter, and a half box of vanilla wafers crushed plus the pecans. Even though the topping is very wet, if you cook it long enough and let it sit out out cool long enough it hardens up and gets crunchy and it so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ciccone Kershaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very easy and pleasing to the palate. Omitted the pecans due to nut allergies. Could easily be used for pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States