Eggless Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Prepared this for Thanksgiving. Everyone enjoyed it -- even sweet potato haters. Added a little extra spice to potato mixture. Would adjust 6 potatoes to cups of potatoes to make mixture less mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
This is a terrific recipe!! I made it for our Easter dinner - who says yams are only for Thanksgiving? It goes perfectly with a big juicy ham. This dish will be making MANY apperances on my dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
I made this recipe at Thanksgiving. People commented that it tasted like pumpkin pie. I thought it was quite good, but a little mushy. Don't mash the sweet potatoes too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
This was a very tasty sweet potato dish. Quite a hit at my Christmas Dinner! "like dessert", some even said. I would definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
I got rave reviews from my family and friends this Thanksgiving for these sweet potatoes. This will be a repeat dish next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNGIRLYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
This was a super hit at our Thnaksgiving Dinner. No leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
This was a hit at our Thanksgiving table!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
This turned out fabulous! I made it with diabetic sugar instead of real sugar, and it tasted delicious. Couldn't even tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
This was a big hit even with the nonsweet potato lovers! When the dish was finished cooking for 45 minutes, I added minimarshmallows on top of the topping and put back in the oven for an extra few minutes to brown. YUMMIE!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
Made this for Thanksgiving and received several comments that this was the best sweet potato dish ever. Even won over an "I-hate-yams" man. Great tasting dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States