Eggless Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
This was a big hit at our last family gathering. I did add a bit more OJ and Pet Milk. I will certainly use this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
Very good! I have made this recipe twice. The first time I pretty much stuck to the recipe and my husband thought the dish was too sweet and cinnamon tasting, although I thought it was fine. The second time I made it for our Christmas Eve dinner and used 50% more potatoes but kept the rest of the ingrediant amounts the same. It was also good that way - the topping adds plenty of sweetness to the dish. I noticed some reviewers thought the dish was too mushy but I found it to be the same consistency as other sweet potato dishes I have had before. I made this dish the night before (without the topping) and stored it in the refrigerator overnight. That way I just had to mix up the topping and put it in the oven on the day of our dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I tried this recipe for Christmas dinner and everybody loved it especially my 9 year old daughter. The topping was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
This casserole turned out GREAT. Took a little longer than expected (the middle of the topping too longer to brown), but it was worth the wait. I received tons of compliments on this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
I printed this recipe out for my best friend. Now her family insists she make this for all their holiday meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calico Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Gassville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
Awesome recipe. Quick and easy to make. The topping was the best part! I had people asking for seconds!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
Awesome-rave reviews from my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving Dinner this year and it was one of the best dishes on the table! Everyone loved it. I even took some to a friend and she said it was 'heavenly'! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This was wonderful!! I got so many compliments on this dish. Everyone loved it. I decided to use whipping cream instead of orange juice because I don't like orange juice. I will be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Putnam Waters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rossville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I would like to say that recipe was everything that everyone said--it wasn't. I liked it but I've tasted better. I will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States