Eggless Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I tried this recipe on thanksgiving and my guest loved it. My sister says I have to make it every holiday. I will definately try this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I should have listened to my instincts when they told me NOT to melt the butter for the topping!! It turned into one pastey lump, not struesel-like, like I'm sure it was intented to be. Overall the taste was pretty yummy, and I would make it again...but next time I would cut the butter into the topping mix COLD--or barely softened--like you would for a regular struesel-type mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I made this casserole for the first time and served it for Thanksgiving dinner. My guests devoured this dish...most eating sweet potatoes who normally don't eat them at all! I made the dish, right down to the nut topping and refrigerated until an hour or so before I wanted to put it in the oven. I baked it just before serving and it was wonderful. The pecan topping makes it a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
This was fantastic and so easy! My family loved it. It wasn't too sweet either... just the right combination of flavors... love the pecan topping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
Sweet, crunchy, and smooth- never thought i'd use those same words in one sentence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
This was such a hit last Thanksgiving, that all the family members are begging for it again! It's simple to make and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
I made this last year for Thanksgiving and it was Wonderful. I'm not a big Sweet Potato fan and I absolutely LOVED IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EARTHLYCHARM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
This dish was off the scale! I served it with Thanksgiving dinner and my whole family - from the 3 year old toddlers to 80 year old Dad - went nuts over this. We didn't have nutmeg but I don't think skipping it made any difference; it was still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIERRAMUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
Love this recipe. I added more butter to the brown sugar topping. I also added 1/3 cup golden rum to the sweet potato filling. Wonderful flavor--will be making this again. I like the fact that there are no eggs in it (lol...although I did add calories with booze!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
I used this recipe in a dorm kitchen and it turned out amazing, even in such strenuous circumstances. The streusel-like topping is only enhanced by the addition of allspice; allspice also makes an excellent addition to the casserole itself. I found that steaming the cubed sweet potatoes in my rice cooker for about 30 minutes made for an ideal mashing consistency. They smashed right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States