Eggless Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
This recipe wasn't much different from most I have tried, but it was ok. I didn't do the topping because I was running out of time and I panicked, but I think it would have made all the difference in the world if I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Uher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
This recipe was great. Everyone said that it was their favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
I used 8 smallish sweet potatoes, and could have used at least one more. I also used half Splenda and half sugar. This was utterly delicious, and everyone at our Thanksgiving dinner raved and went back for seconds. The topping absolutely makes it! Some reviews have said the potatoes were too mushy. I suggest boiling them for a shorter time before mashing them. A real winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Excellent! I followed the advice and cut cold butter into the topping. Will definitely keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
This dish was my contribution to Thanksgiving dinner and it was a hit! Everybody thought it was delicious... even my mother who does not typically eat sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Excellent recipe and a big hit on Thanksgiving. I don't like sweet potatoes, but everyone that ate them raved. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
I made this for Thanksgiving to take over to my friend's house and everyone loved it. Easy to make. I'll use this recipe repeatedly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Better than the recipe I have been using - eggs not necessary! Just the right amount of sweetness. The hint of orange is nice, and the crunchy topping. The relatives loved this at Thanksgiving and asked for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
FABULOUS! Was loved by all adults and kids, a real five star. The topping is what makes it so special. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Simply a wonderful dish. The flavor is extraordinary. After reading the previous reviews, I agree that the butter for the streusel must be cold, not melted. This is a dish I will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States