Eggless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2000
These cookies were great. Wonderful peanut butter taste. They do flatten out quite a bit so I didn't push them down very much with the fork. great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
awesome and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Delicious! They tasted like peanut butter shortbread cookies to me. My son and I went through a dozen as soon as he got home from school. I didn't have any buttermilk, so I used another reviewers tip with the lemon juice and milk. I was out of eggs and wanting something sweet, these were just what I needed. Thanks L.J. I put a few of these in a baggie and put away in my pantry and forgot about them; 2 weeks later they still taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Good cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
These cookies are the best! I love peanut butter and so does my little sister and I couldn't stop her from eating all the cookie dough! When I made this recipe for my friends, they kept askking me for more, more, more! Thank you L.J. Bryan! I, my little sister, and my friends all will never forget you and your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
I was craving hot, fresh peanut butter cookies, but not having any eggs in the house meant I was about ready to give up on it. Then I found this recipe, and I'm glad I did! Believe it or not, it even scaled down to one cookie very successfully (I have a terrible obsession with eating enormous amounts of cookie dough, so I have to limit myself). I did sub margarine for the shortening, and omitted the salt, as I never have shortening in the house. Crunchy on the outside, soft on the inside, delicious. I may use a bit more peanut butter next time though, for that bit of extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
These are wonderful! I loved making them with my 2 year old daughter. The fact that there are no eggs made me more comfortable when she (inevitably) at the dough. The cookies did puff up and expand a bit- my first batch ran into each other a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena Alba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Very easy to make - I baked until the edges were light brown. Nice flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This really is THE BEST peanut butter cookie I've ever had. I had to stop myself from eating all the dough. I used 2% milk and added vanilla and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States