Eggless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Oh Wow, these are excellent! Thank you so much for the recipe. Kids will be ecstatic when they get home from school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Wonderful recipe. You don't have to refrigerate the dough for hours, and since there are no eggs, I didn't feel guilty about letting my kids have some raw dough! I like how these turned out more than my usual peanut butter cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Excellent cookies! We also used butter and whole milk, turned out great. We also were craving chocolate, so added milk chocolate chips. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I just made these cookies with modifications for my grandson who is allergic to not only eggs, but also peanuts, tree nuts and all dairy products. I used Earth Balance buttery spread (although, I am sure shortening works fine), sunflower seed butter, soy milk and I added enjoy life allergy friendly mini chocolate chips. They are super!! Hope this is beneficial to those who are in the same "allergy loop" as we are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I went back and double checked the recipe to see if I left something out or did something wrong but I can't see any errors. These turned out to be the ugliest cookies I've ever made and looked nothing like the picture. They were VERY flat when done. That being said, they were delicious, and that's all that matters to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillyann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
On one hand I was really happy with the recipe given the lack of eggs - which is what I was looking for. On the other it was just a bit flat tasting. I was expecting a richer peanut butter flavor and even added about 1/4 cup more PB and 1/3 cup chopped roasted peanuts, yet it just lacked something. Wondering if using a different brand of PB would help....don't know. It's a great PB base recipe...just needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Great cookies!! I sub'd butter and also put in about 100g more peanut butter and they turned out wonderfully.. watch carefully though because they burn easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harpersfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This really should be 4.5 stars. My BF asked me to make him PB cookies which is usually not a problem but I was out of eggs! Admittedly I was skeptical at first but they actually turned out great! I did use 1/4 cup of WW flour and for part of the sugar I substitutes honey and threw in a dash of vanilla. I also rolled these in sugar before flattening. Scaled to yield 12 cookies actually gave me a really large 2 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyPie87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by athisaya
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I followed the same recipe except that I reduced the shortening to half cup and added 3/4 cup of buttermilk. One of the best cookies I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by athisaya

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I'm so glad I found this recipe- I promised a batch of peanut butter cookies to a friend but found I had just enough eggs for the pies I was also baking that day. These turned out great and my friend loved them! I added some swirled chocolate chips to half the batch which was also tasty.:) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States