Eggless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Mmmmm. Very good. I pretty much followed recipe as stated but used a little extra peanut butter...about 1/4 cup. First batch burnt before 11 mins...second batch, on a different style cookie sheet, seemed a little undercooked after 10 so just really keep a close eye on them. No matter the batch, though, they were ALL still yummy! :) I measured level tablespoons and managed to get 65 cookies. A keeper, for sure. Even the raw dough is delish!! Tastes like the inside of a Reese Peanut Butter Cup! This is a very, very sweet cookie. Next time I MAY try only using half the sugar......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I substituted margarine for shortening and almond milk for buttermilk. These were delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I really enjoyed this cookie! My husband is allergic to eggs and milk so baking is hard. I used Silk in place of the buttermilk and they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Wonderful! I used this cookie base to make my son his favorite peanut butter cup cookies, because I didn't have any eggs. Great flavor, and easy dough to work with. Didn't have to chill it like I usually do the other dough. I'll remember the buttermilk/baking powder sub incase I ever run out of eggs again! Thank you L.J.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Hey not bad for running out of eggs a little flat but taste is good ill use this recipe again if im craving peanut butter cookies an have no eggs. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I halved the recipe. Right out of the oven, I could have eaten every single cookie. Later, they got more crunchy. I used crunchy peanut butter, and added choco chips to the last half of the batter before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
fabulous, i added natural pb, real butter, vanilla, a hint of cinnamon, and vanilla, oh yeah and sprinkled in toffee bits. YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I followed the recipe and the cookies were great. My kids gobbled them up! Next time I'll add just a bit more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Here are the changes I made: butter instead of shortening, milk instead of buttermilk. Since I used salted butter, I only used 1 tsp of baking soda. That being said, these cookies were soo good! I made them for friends who came over and they just could not stop eating them. I added chocolate chips to about half the dough and they came out great too. Perfect for when you want cookies and are out of eggs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glory E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Moist, delicious. Why is it that most cookies have eggs in them? Certainly were not missed in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States