Eggless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Very easy and very yummy! The only downfall is that they dont hold their shape until after they cool off, but hey! I'm definitely making these again. The boyfriend loved 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
These are great I have made them several times now. Started bc of no eggs and I dont keep buttermilk, but is easy to make with 2% milk and a spash of vinager makes Buttermilk!! I make into bars and drizzle with chocolate icing taste like Peanut butter cup bars. yummy Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLAnOK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Excellent.Was dying for pnut butter cookies and had no egg.I used skim milk and all brown sugar.Did do the crisco.Can hardly wait to try these with chunky pb and choc. chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I came across this recipe when my ingredients were limited. I substituted the buttermilk for plain soymilk and only had 2/3 cup white (organic cane) sugar, so I used extra brown sugar. They turned out a little more cake-like than I suspect the original recipe would, but they were still quite tasty. I would be interested in finding a (vegan) soymilk alternative to add a little extra moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
these were ok..not great..not bad. the cookies definitely tasted better than the cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
My husband, a peanut butter cookie connoisseur, said they were the best. I thought they were quite good also and I don't care much for peanut butter cookies. They were very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adria Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Myakka City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Like many others, I was out of eggs and craving peanut butter cookies so I decided to give this a try. I used margarine instead of the shortening and 1% milk soured with vinegar instead of buttermilk. No matter what I did, these cookies came out flat and hard. I tried lowering the temperature and reducing baking time between batches but still didn't get that chewy texture I was looking for. My boyfriend likes crispier cookies so he enjoyed them. Next time I'll try them with the shortening & buttermilk and hope for a better result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aureliee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STARZ7369
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
These cookies are so yummy!! They're a good mix of crunchy/chewy and especially tasted good with crunchy PB. Like other reviewers suggested, I added another 1/2 cup or so of flour. I chilled the dough slightly, scooped, flattened with a fork and yum-yum!!! I uploaded a picture so people can see my results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARZ7369

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Yummy! Added just a bit of vanilla; half butter/half butter flavored Crisco and some choc. chips. TERRIFIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING !! THE BEST PB COOKIES I HAVE EVER HAD. I FOLLOWED THE RECIPE EXACTLY, AND I WILL NEVER USE ANYTHING ELSE. THANK YOU THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States