Eggless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I just made these cookies with modifications for my grandson who is allergic to not only eggs, but also peanuts, tree nuts and all dairy products. I used Earth Balance buttery spread (although, I am sure shortening works fine), sunflower seed butter, soy milk and I added enjoy life allergy friendly mini chocolate chips. They are super!! Hope this is beneficial to those who are in the same "allergy loop" as we are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I went back and double checked the recipe to see if I left something out or did something wrong but I can't see any errors. These turned out to be the ugliest cookies I've ever made and looked nothing like the picture. They were VERY flat when done. That being said, they were delicious, and that's all that matters to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillyann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
On one hand I was really happy with the recipe given the lack of eggs - which is what I was looking for. On the other it was just a bit flat tasting. I was expecting a richer peanut butter flavor and even added about 1/4 cup more PB and 1/3 cup chopped roasted peanuts, yet it just lacked something. Wondering if using a different brand of PB would help....don't know. It's a great PB base recipe...just needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Great cookies!! I sub'd butter and also put in about 100g more peanut butter and they turned out wonderfully.. watch carefully though because they burn easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harpersfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This really should be 4.5 stars. My BF asked me to make him PB cookies which is usually not a problem but I was out of eggs! Admittedly I was skeptical at first but they actually turned out great! I did use 1/4 cup of WW flour and for part of the sugar I substitutes honey and threw in a dash of vanilla. I also rolled these in sugar before flattening. Scaled to yield 12 cookies actually gave me a really large 2 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyPie87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by athisaya
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I followed the same recipe except that I reduced the shortening to half cup and added 3/4 cup of buttermilk. One of the best cookies I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by athisaya

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I'm so glad I found this recipe- I promised a batch of peanut butter cookies to a friend but found I had just enough eggs for the pies I was also baking that day. These turned out great and my friend loved them! I added some swirled chocolate chips to half the batch which was also tasty.:) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This is a very nice very easy cookie to back- it cant really go wrong if you follow the recipe. But it did need extra flour, and I added white and milk chocolate chips to it which baked beautifully. Very chewy, and easy to whip up within a few minutes, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
These cookies were FANTASTIC! Light and airy, but slightly crisp, not cakey at all like I was expecting. I stumbled upon this recipe while I was looking for a way to use up the rest of the plain yogurt I had in the fridge, so I ended up making some small changes. I subbed the yogurt for the buttermilk, added a teaspoon of vanilla, reduced the amount of white sugar (only by a 1/4 cup though... might even reduce it a bit more next time), and added some peanut butter chips and chocolate chips. The results were amazing. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
These are great cookies for having no eggs in them. I followed other reviewers advice and added 1/2 extra cup of flour and substituted buttermilk for 1% plus 1 T. white vinegar. I also used 1/2c shortening and 1/2c salted butter. They turned out slightly crispy on the edges and soft in the middle. If your cookies are rising too much during the last few minutes of baking, take out the pan and slam it on a counter to make them fall and they turn out much more chewy instead of cakey. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States