Eggless Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by dessert lovver
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Tastes just like "regular" peanut butter cookies and the best part, no raw egg in the dough! I substituted natural p.b. for regular, butter for shortening, and whole milk for buttermilk. My oven is not working well, so I had to bake at a lower temperature for a little longer and I made them small. They did not turn out flat, as a few other reviews stated, but I also did not press them down, as is traditional with p.b. cookies. Once done, I let them rest on the baking pan for a few minutes to firm up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
These are great. I have made them many times, and each time they turn out crisp on the outside, and soft on the inside. I have added chocolate chips, and I have done them rolled in sugar. If yours are coming out flat, I would check the date on your baking soda- these turn out great when the recipe is followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I try to avoid using eggs so I gave this recipe a shot. I added more flour as suggested by other reviewers and these were ideal. The first batch, I kept in for the lesser amount of time and they came out very soft; the second batch, I left in for longer and they were cripsy. In both cases, they were delicious and gone in one day! I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Very good...good consistancey... I added 1 tsp vanilla! I'm missing some peanut butter flavor- l love peanut butter - I think I can do 1/2 shortening and 1 1/2 c peanut butter for more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy huber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I was out of most everything and made this with what I had on hand, using coconut oil, stevia and 1/2&1/2. When using stevia i use almost 1/4c less to avoid the stevia aftertaste. I also didn't have Brown sugar so used teaspoon of molasses. My better 1/2 said they were the best pb cookies he ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goodrat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I was low on eggs and wanted a cookie in a snow storm. I know... who's low on eggs during a snow storm, but whatever. I used butter and milk in place of the shortening and buttermilk, and it was excellent. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by trinacjmom
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Awesome recipe! I was low on eggs which lead me to this recipe and low on shortening so I made up the difference in shortening with butter. I also added 1 tsp of vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Our son has an egg allergy, baking cookies is always a challenge! Used butter in place of shortening and 1% reg milk for buttermilk, less sugar as I added a Hershey kiss to the middle - followed recipe except for those and they turned out perfect! Triple the batch if you have 4 boys in the house :) thanks so much for a versatile delicious recipe!!! And careful they spread a lot ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbellis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I'm giving 4 stars only because I adulterated this recipe a bit to make it almost completely vegan. So I'm not giving an entirely accurate review of the given recipe. First, I cut the recipe in half which still makes about 24 smallish cookies. I replaced the shortening with 1/4 refined coconut oil and 1/4 cup peanut butter (to make it extra peanut buttery). I lessened the called for white sugar by an 1/8 of a cup. I also replaced the buttermilk with almond milk. I added chopped up Hershey's kisses (the only thing not vegan) and some walnut pieces I wanted to use. I pressed down the tops of the cookies with a fork. My version of the cookies didn't spread out much at all so next time I will probably flatten them more before baking. I also used parchment paper and baked for about 14 minutes with the given baking temp. They turned out soooo delicious! Probably the best vegan cookie I have made to date. Will definitely use this recipe as a starting point again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I love these cookies. My son is allergic to eggs and milk. I substitute almond milk for the buttermilk (I'm sure any milk substitute would be fine) and they are great. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States