Eggless Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Great recipe for those (like me) can't stomach the heaviness of egg pasta. I added 1 Tbls garlic powder to the flour before adding the liquid. Also I blended 5 Tbls fresh basil and 3/4 c fresh leaf spinach in the water. Next time I will decrease to water content when using the basil and spinach cause I had to add more flour to the dough to get it the right consistancy. I made ravioli stuffed with salmon, cottage cheese and green onion and they were fantastic! My boyfriend ate the leftovers COLD the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Ercolini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Used this recipe for a project with my son. I am alergic to eggs and he knows it's hard to get fresh pasta that does not have eggs in them. Although it took a bit of time to get the hard part done we both LOVED the results. Heck my oldest son actually ate a bunch of the dough before it was cooked because he thought it was yummy. The only thing different we did was add some Extra Virgin Olive oil and a lil bit of garlic. Overall a great recipe and fun to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monkholio

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very good. Turned out purfect 1st time. I used kitchen aid attachment for the grinder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Adding a bit or olive oil helps - and for those who feel that this doesn't have enough flavour, adding some herbs of your choice helps (reconstitute dry basil in the warm water for example). Many parts of italy never use eggs for their pasta, and you can also use this method with potatoes and flour to make Gnocchi or Spaetzle of a sort... It's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Fantastic - to finally find egg free pasta dough I can make at home. Really impressed - well worth a try guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DancingBear6
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I used half whole wheat flour and half white and it worked very nicely. Great recipe for those of us with egg allergies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Easy and accurate. Tried the first time with whole wheat which worked but was a little to o chewy and much harder to work with. Then i went out and bought semolina flour. LIKE NIGHT AND DAY! Semolina flour is a pleasure to work with, pretty much instantly a nice uniform dough. I rolled mine out very thinly and cut them into squares, then filled them with ricotta and folded them into tortellini. Actually much easier than you would think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Good egg-free recipe. Used half semolina and half white whole wheat flour. Used the dough cycle of my bread maker to do the kneading work. Looking forward to trying with some vegetable paste as recommended by another reviewer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This is the best fresh pasta recipe I've found so far. I tried to recreate the pasta taste that I had when I was in Italy, and this recipe is what does it. The biggest secret that I didn't figure out until my third batch of pasta is to let it dry before you cook it! If you cook the pasta right after you cut it it will be too soggy and soft. However if you let it dry for 10-20 minutes (until dry but not flaky) you can make al dente pasta after about 45 seconds of cooking. I also used a pasta machine with this and it allowed me to roll out very thin pasta very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Recipe was so easy, and tasted great! My 2 young children were happy that they could help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States