Eggless Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Sticks together easily. But not bad for eggless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Adding a bit or olive oil helps - and for those who feel that this doesn't have enough flavour, adding some herbs of your choice helps (reconstitute dry basil in the warm water for example). Many parts of italy never use eggs for their pasta, and you can also use this method with potatoes and flour to make Gnocchi or Spaetzle of a sort... It's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Fantastic - to finally find egg free pasta dough I can make at home. Really impressed - well worth a try guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Great recipe for those (like me) can't stomach the heaviness of egg pasta. I added 1 Tbls garlic powder to the flour before adding the liquid. Also I blended 5 Tbls fresh basil and 3/4 c fresh leaf spinach in the water. Next time I will decrease to water content when using the basil and spinach cause I had to add more flour to the dough to get it the right consistancy. I made ravioli stuffed with salmon, cottage cheese and green onion and they were fantastic! My boyfriend ate the leftovers COLD the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Ercolini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Good basic, eggless recipe. I keep concentrated vegetable pastes in my freezer that I make myself from scraps. I made this recipe with 1/3 cup water and two tablespoons of sundried tomato paste, and also added two teaspoons of olive oil. I dressed the pasta with a very light cheese sauce made with light cream, romano, and nutmeg, and topped with a spinach and walnut sauce. This was a very good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Parran

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Used this recipe for a project with my son. I am alergic to eggs and he knows it's hard to get fresh pasta that does not have eggs in them. Although it took a bit of time to get the hard part done we both LOVED the results. Heck my oldest son actually ate a bunch of the dough before it was cooked because he thought it was yummy. The only thing different we did was add some Extra Virgin Olive oil and a lil bit of garlic. Overall a great recipe and fun to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monkholio

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whitney Ford
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Very easy. I used wheat flour since that is what I had on hand and it still worked after I adjusted the ratio of flour and water a bit. I also added orageno for flavor and a bit of olive oil to keep it from sticking. Instead of cutting it into strips, I used a very small cookie cutter to make shaped pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Ford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA
Photo by DancingBear6
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I used half whole wheat flour and half white and it worked very nicely. Great recipe for those of us with egg allergies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Easy and accurate. Tried the first time with whole wheat which worked but was a little to o chewy and much harder to work with. Then i went out and bought semolina flour. LIKE NIGHT AND DAY! Semolina flour is a pleasure to work with, pretty much instantly a nice uniform dough. I rolled mine out very thinly and cut them into squares, then filled them with ricotta and folded them into tortellini. Actually much easier than you would think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This is so easy! I just added about 1/2 teaspoon of olive oil to it and the texture came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States