Eggless Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
it was ok... It was really gummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
VERY GOOD RECIPE. I ADDED ITALIAN SEASONINGS TO THE DOUGH. mY LITTLE GIRL WHO IS ALLERGIC TO EGGS LOVES THESE NOODLES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
this is the best recipe for making fresh pasta. Sometimes I add liqufied spinach instead of the water...superdelicious and nutritious. I make it in my Kitchen Aid Pasta press...it`s sooooo easy! Also, I do add about 1 tsp of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
very good recipe made it with semolina/durham wheat flour i found the 1/2 cup water is far less then needed I added water a tbsp. at a time as it was mixing in my stand mixer. My husband really loves these noodles and since he is a heart patient they are not bad for him
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JFW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Vermont, USA
Living In: Mims, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Recipe was so easy, and tasted great! My 2 young children were happy that they could help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This is the best fresh pasta recipe I've found so far. I tried to recreate the pasta taste that I had when I was in Italy, and this recipe is what does it. The biggest secret that I didn't figure out until my third batch of pasta is to let it dry before you cook it! If you cook the pasta right after you cut it it will be too soggy and soft. However if you let it dry for 10-20 minutes (until dry but not flaky) you can make al dente pasta after about 45 seconds of cooking. I also used a pasta machine with this and it allowed me to roll out very thin pasta very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Good egg-free recipe. Used half semolina and half white whole wheat flour. Used the dough cycle of my bread maker to do the kneading work. Looking forward to trying with some vegetable paste as recommended by another reviewer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very good. Turned out purfect 1st time. I used kitchen aid attachment for the grinder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This is so easy! I just added about 1/2 teaspoon of olive oil to it and the texture came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Easy and accurate. Tried the first time with whole wheat which worked but was a little to o chewy and much harder to work with. Then i went out and bought semolina flour. LIKE NIGHT AND DAY! Semolina flour is a pleasure to work with, pretty much instantly a nice uniform dough. I rolled mine out very thinly and cut them into squares, then filled them with ricotta and folded them into tortellini. Actually much easier than you would think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States