Eggless Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by uncleray
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
The pasta seemed to turn out fine. I added some EVOO and Italian seasoning. Was so excited while cutting the fettuccini that I forgot that I needed a drying rack in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Made this a few weeks back to make agnolotti with homemade ricotta, spinach, mushrooms, garlic and caramelized onion. It was easy and worked fantastic for the dish. Great egg-less pasta recipe. Molte grazie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miscibility

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I used this recipe to make noodles for chicken noodle soup. Everyone raved about it, and loved it much more than my usual egg noodle recipe. I want to buy a pasta attachment and try my hand at making my own spaghetti now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYWR
Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This worked out really well, but I ended up using twice as much water as what was called for. I doubled the recipe - 4 cups flour and 2 1/2 cups water. The dough was really easy to work with - I made raviolis with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I added 1 tsp EVO and about 8 shakes of Italian seasoning as recommended by other reviewers. I also use a couple of tablespoons of whole wheat flour, since I didn't have enough semolina on hand. The texture was good, so I'll make these again. I think I will leave out the olive oil, add more Italian seasoning and a little more salt. I did rinse the fettucini (I know! I know!), because the flour I used to keep the noodles from sticking as I cranked them out cooked up a little gooey. And I don't need the extra carbs. I only went down to setting #2 on my pasta machine, and I think that was a good decision.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE these. So easy and everyone thinks they taste great. Can't go wrong. We do add one tbsp oil and a bit more water, but wonderful noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fifi
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I wanted to edit my original post but couldn't so am adding another. I still think this recipe is great and even made some pasta with the Kitchen Aid extruder very successfully. I add 1 tbs of olive oil plus an extra 1/4 cup of water but I think I should try and cut down on the water. I am going to try with less water as with the extruder I think the pasta needs to be dryer. I posted a picture of large macaroni made with the extruder. I also made some bucatini. It was also fab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Overall this was a great recipe. I made a full batch and the only hitch was it was dry and I needed to add extra water and I also added some olive oil as well. It finally stopped crumbling and came together nicely after requiring additional liquids. I had some frozen basil cubes from Trader Joes than I mixed into the pasta while kneading. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was very good. I made as stated for a veggie lo mein recipe, but next time I will add some flavorings to the dough. As another review stated, I also had to add quite a bit more water than it said to. Probably because of where I live, it is very dry. Oh, I ran this through my new KitchenAid pasta roller and angel hair pasta cutter and it worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Very good and very easy! Easy for pasta from scratch, that is. ;) I halved the recipe for a small pasta dish I was making for my husband and I and used half wheat flour and half all-purpose flour, and about a tsp of dried basil and it made for great pasta. After I rolled out the pieces, I folded them in half lightly, cut noodles and hung them on hangers to dry for a bit until I was ready to cook them. They cooked up perfectly! I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States