Eggless Eggnog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
this is a great recipe, I used 2 less cups of milk them recipe required, and adde a little more nutmeg, at first I I didn't think it was going to turn out very good,but after a night in the fridge it tasted just like store bought
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
We have kids that are allergic to eggs and my husband loves nog at the holidays. They all love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Lurve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLANDJENN2004

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Wonderful - and so easy! Now I can whip up some "egg" nog whenever the urge strikes since I often have these ingredients on hand (I actually substituted soy milk and used sugar-free/fat-free instant vanilla pudding).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMC90

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I love this recipe! I have been using at our Thanksgiving and Christmas parties for 2 years. I always get rave reviews for the eggnog. It's such a cheap and yummy alternative to store bought! I usually mix half milk, half half & half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I came up with a recipe similar to this, before I ever found this recipe here, with s/f vanilla pudding, fat free milk, but then I add extra sugar so it still is plenty sweet but you don't get quite as many calories. I found out if you make it the day before it gets a little thinner but nice and creamy. I like a lot of rum flavoring too. Then I add Benchmark Bourbon. Great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ushyna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This egg free eggnog recipe is AMAZING!!! My son is severely allergic to eggs, and I am uncomfortable having regular eggnog in the house. I tried this recipe on New Years Eve at a family party. 6 people tried this eggnog and they all LOVED it! It tastes just like the real thing! Thank you, thank you!! I now have a safe solution and it's very cost effective, too! I tried it two ways, and both were equally delish: I made it with fat-free vanilla pudding mix and used skim milk, and it was wonderful, and still had some of the thickness you'd expect from an eggnog, but not too thick. I also tried it with 2% milk and regular pudding mix and it was just as good. I will be using the fat-free method! Guilt-free eggnog! I also did not use the run extract. I added an ounce of white rum to my glass, and that's what the others did as well. It was wonderful, and if you didn't say anything, nobody would EVER know the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I made this during the holiday season and my entire family LOVED it! Everyone that tasted it had nothing but good things to say. We left out the rum extract just because we had kids that wanted to try it as well. They enjoyed it and everyone wanted the recipe. So good and easy too. My husband can now have his eggnog whenever he likes. He's a happy man!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelGabel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
My gram had a recipe similar to this. YUM! I have kids and don't like to use raw egg, but they love eggnog (non alcoholic of course) so this recipe is perfect. If you don't like rum flavor, try Almond extract instead. It's delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Villazon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I rate this 5 stars for its great substitution for real eggnog. Taste is very close to real eggnog but with a much better price tag. Although, I still prefer to eat real eggnog. I did not add rum flavoring but added vanilla in its place. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States